We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Garden Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magic Garden Resort
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Unbelievable place! Great atmosphere! The owner takes great pride in meeting his customers to ensure a perfect time at his resort. Food was amazing. We spent 10 hours at this place on our first day in Ko Chang. Free wifi, great prices and very cozy seating!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leroc_lebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
2
41
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Magic Garden Resort at Lonely Beach, Ko Chang is the perfect resort for singles, couples and families. You have everything you want. There are nice bungalows in middle of the palm trees and close to the beach. There's a nice restaurant where you can eat delicious thai food, but also western food. At the day time you can relax in the cosy seats with some drinks. Even in the night time you can sit there for relax and enjoy the bar with some nice music or play some pool. Sometimes there are also cool parties for all ages at the night time.

So this is a very nice resort for all ages. Three years ago I started to know this place and every time I'm coming back I go to this resort. I have never comlained and have always been happy about the service and staff. These are very nice people. The next time I'm coming back to Ko Chang I go back to this resort for sure !!

I would recommend this place to everybody who comes to Ko Chang !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very Welcoming. Everyone was so friendly the second I walked in.
Great food and drinks.
Really comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms.
Walking distance from the beach which was really handy.
Lots of restaurants near by.
Very good location
Would defiantly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billie_copeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

really awsum place to stay. have a big area to just chill out during the day or at night. easily the best food we had on koh chang. great selection of both western and thai foods always cooked really well - especially the burgers. pretty much ate every meal there. the staff were really great to. we were there for a couple of weeks so got good friends with some of them. were always happy to help out and good fun to drink with. will definitely be staying there when I go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Chang, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was there with my friends and we loved it. Great restaurant with delicious food and kind staff. We enjoyed to spend time there, the place was nice to relax enjoy the food. They have both western and thai food, so we ate there quite often. They have amazing food with the fair price compared to other places. Awesome place and I highly recommend to try!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at Magic Garden this February and it was great! Lovely CLEAN rooms, friendly staff, great location and amazing food!! I was lucky enough to stay for a week and honestly i had a hard time wanting to eat anywhere else on the island. The atmosphere was great and i will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schweiz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

hotel is pretty nice with the bungalows for a fair price. but the employees are really unfriendly and rude... the restaurant looks really nice and they have a big vairity of meals but we got sick after a nice dinner, so we didn't eat there again...
if you stay in the hotel for couple of nights, go to the reception and ask them to send somebody to clean the room, otherwise it doesn't happen

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ferien-profis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.1 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.1 mi away
Paradise Cottage
Paradise Cottage
#12 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#4 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warapura Resort
Warapura Resort
#9 of 107 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lonely Beach Resort
Lonely Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Ko Chang Tai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Garden Resort

Property: Magic Garden Resort
Address: 37 / 4 Moo 1, Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Magic Garden Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing