We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanook Sanang Resort
Nearby Hotels
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)
$109
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
16
11
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
5
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We paid £15.00 a night for our fan room and we found the rooms to be a good size and clean. It had TV and large working fridge. It is literally a few mins walk to the main street with lots of options of bars and restaurants.

Used the laundry service which was very good, washing came back the same evening and smelled lovely.

It was a treat to be able to see the elephants pretty much from the balacony. The one main complaint we would have would be that the bed was pretty aweful, you could feel most of the springs which didnt make for a good nights sleep! The fan (which had to be on because it was soo hot) was noisey so I would suggest ear plugs. That being said for the price and location it was not that bad and we could put up with it for two nights...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimi_8016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed here for the whole month and loved it. The place is quiet and clean. The staff are friendly, Its convenient for the town and just a short walk to the beach and a good WiFi connection which was important for me as I work on the Internet. I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ThisIsPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Was recommended this place by the friendly Bar staff at the Mohito Lounge ( which incidentally serve the best mohitos in Koh Chang)
Johnny the owner is an absolute scream, very laid back and really funny.All the Staff are friendly and Helpful the rooms are secure and clean ,with good working Air-con and fresh towels etc. daily, Rooms come equipped with a fridge, mini-bar etc. and when you consider how much you will pay for a dirty beach hut on lonely beach its well worth the little extra.A Tranquil setting and well worth a stay on your visit to Koh Chang.

Room Tip: They are all nice so dont worry just enjoy a lot
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FriendlyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

New owners--Johnnie and Sanita--have recently taken over operation and have made some welcomed changes. Clean linens (towels, sheets) provided daily plus they've added satellite TV. In just a short time they've managed to take a nice place and make it a great experience. From the absolutely amazing staff (Nit especially!!) to the conscientious cleaning staff, to the wide open areas to relax. This is very social, easy-going and relaxing setting. I have no doubt that once word gets out this place is going to sky-rocket--hopefully not the prices too. This will certainly become the premier backpackers hangout--it's not missing a thing! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dosshoes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Having walked around Kai Bai beach area searching for accomodation i stumbled upon Sanook Sanang. I was greeted by the owner Edwin and immediately felt welcome.
The place itself is ideally situated down a small lane, close enough to the main street to walk in 2 minutes but far away enough not to be disturbed by traffic noise.
The rooms are all on ground level and surround a lovely grassed area, each had a balcony with chairs and table, cleaned daily to a high standard.
There is a small bar and seating area which was open from breakfast time til late evening, a very pleasant place to sit due to the hospitality of Edwin and the friendliness of his staff. As a solo female traveller i felt very safe here and will no doubt return on my next trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews