We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
95
24
3
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
24
3
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We got hooked up by our Bangkok travel agency to spend our last five days of Thailand in the souk resort,so we we're very curious.but we we're pleasantly surprised.beautiful bungalows right at the beach,with a very cosy warm atmosphere inside the room.don't expect the biggest luxuoury, but still every comfort you might need,is there.the owner Eddie,his wife,their very cute daughter and their staff take excellent care of their visitors,always at your service.even though he hotel is at he quiet side of the island,it's lovely there and Eddy didn't mind taking us with him to the other side.it's als possible to rent a kayak at the hotel and last but definitely not last,jou dan take a cooking class.this was really great for us, as we really Love the thai kitchen.we must say he food Eddy served is was he best in whole of Thailand.he's the man!! So definitely we would recommend tgis place (do try to go outside of the rainseason).kind greetings,pieter and marlies from belgium

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marliesdhaene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We first discovered the Souk a couple of years ago but we only stopped in for a bite to eat as we were staying at another resort. We were so impressed with the food and the relaxed atmosphere that we decided to stay there this year and we really enjoyed it. Great place, great food, great atmosphere. We hope to stay again next year.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

There are many restaurants on this Island and i have been to many of them. But the best foof I found in The Souk. Specially the sundried squid and beef - are exraordinay. The same i can say about the curries which they frepare fresh ( and you can taste it) like Gaeng Kiao Wan and Padt Thai are delicious ! The compromize to european customers is really great the fusion is working !

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClemensZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Do not expect a 4-star-resort; do not expect a brilliant white beach. It is what it is - very good value for little money. Nothing but a mattress & mosquito net & open air bathroom. All in good condition and very clean. 3reasoms we would go again: owned by a friendly family; Great Cocktails and  Food in Good atmosphere ; Sound of the Waves & Music. Very relaxed!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ANDY_ANNA_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Souk is located on the quiet Koh Chang East coast.
Great food, friendly people & low rate accomodation.
Beach is o.k. At low tide, high tide brings a lot of mess on the beach & makes it quite hard to swim.
The bungalows are quite basic, just a pity that no real maintenance is kept.
Otherwise a real great escape from the hectic Westoast!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeRuijtertjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews