We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
95
24
3
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
24
3
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We first discovered the Souk a couple of years ago but we only stopped in for a bite to eat as we were staying at another resort. We were so impressed with the food and the relaxed atmosphere that we decided to stay there this year and we really enjoyed it. Great place, great food, great atmosphere. We hope to stay again next year.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

There are many restaurants on this Island and i have been to many of them. But the best foof I found in The Souk. Specially the sundried squid and beef - are exraordinay. The same i can say about the curries which they frepare fresh ( and you can taste it) like Gaeng Kiao Wan and Padt Thai are delicious ! The compromize to european customers is really great the fusion is working !

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClemensZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Do not expect a 4-star-resort; do not expect a brilliant white beach. It is what it is - very good value for little money. Nothing but a mattress & mosquito net & open air bathroom. All in good condition and very clean. 3reasoms we would go again: owned by a friendly family; Great Cocktails and  Food in Good atmosphere ; Sound of the Waves & Music. Very relaxed!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ANDY_ANNA_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Souk is located on the quiet Koh Chang East coast.
Great food, friendly people & low rate accomodation.
Beach is o.k. At low tide, high tide brings a lot of mess on the beach & makes it quite hard to swim.
The bungalows are quite basic, just a pity that no real maintenance is kept.
Otherwise a real great escape from the hectic Westoast!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeRuijtertjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Located on the East side of Koh Chang away from the tourist areas, shopping and busy beaches. Ideal for relaxing on the beach.
Small beach resort with seven basic bungalows on the beach with outdoor washrooms.
Great food and accommodating family staff. The Barricuda was excellent!!
Pick up and drop off at the ferry and drove us to White sand beach for renting scooters.
Small upscale resort next door with 8 bungalows and restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cre8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews