We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly inspirational 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunset
Sunset
front of house
view from master bedroom
evening sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whiskers1...
whiskers13
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazingly inspirational 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Inspiration Villa really is inspirational.
On arrival we were met by Jay Koh Chang and his lovely wife Jal. Jay is a Pommy expat who has lived on the island for over 20 years and speaks fluent Thai which comes in handy when you need things.

Jay and Jal were always on call and happy to help out anytime. Jal cooked the most amazing food, Thai and Western. She was happy to accommodate my vegan needs and made the best Pad Thai and Green Curries of our lives.

The villa and grounds were spotless thanks to the on site housekeeper and grounds person.
The villa itself was perfection, equally great for quite days/nights and crazy pool parties.

The local area has a Tesco, Big C supermarket, Jal's restaurant and a few other little places.
Taxis to other parts of the island are easily accessible from the top of drive but Jay can organise anything you like.

We were a group of 5 adults, one 18 month year old and a log cat.

The only disappointment of the island(not the villa) was seeing the sad Elephants chained up or being ridden. Even a baby elephant was used.

All in all this was one of the best holidays of my life, the villa, Jay, Jal and the crew will not disappoint. Truly five star!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thanks Tom for your kind comments. So pleased that you had a good time. Jal and that Pommy bloke really are special and they both said how lovely you all were. So happy that you enjoyed Jals cooking, we are travelling from the Uk next week. Can't wait. Kind Regards from all of us, here in the UK and on KC. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaj4
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa close to facilities if required but away from noise”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Four adults stayed in this villa Jan 2017 . The location is perfect good balance between peace and quiet with the option of getting around . Next to the sea , swing in the hammocks and have a massage arranged by the Manager.
Communication whilst booking was seamless and the Villa Manager Jay can't do enough for you . Upon arrival my bag was lost on arrival into Bangkok from India . I travelled to the villa without luggage and no information available from baggage services at Bangkok airport . Jay, took my ticket information and found the bag !!
The villa has four double bedrooms , 3 with sea views . The gardens are well maintained and the villa is spotless with daily cleaning
You won't be disappointed by staying here !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Jay, out manager is without a doubt a massive part of guests satisfaction. He will always go that extra yard to see people happy. It was a pleasure to see you and your group on Koh Chang. we all hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuriG78
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is beautiful, and everything we could have expected. Despite having a hotel quite close on one side it was quiet, private and very relaxing.

The building itself was wonderfully appointed and very clean, the gardens and pool were extremely well looked after and the beach was perfect for a swim or a trip out in the kayaks.

Jay and the staff at the house made us all feel welcome and provided a wealth of advise on things to see and do while we were on Ko Chang.

The villa is very close to a number of great beaches and there's a Tesco at the top of the drive and a Big C just up the road which makes self catering easy but if you're not feeling like cooking there are lots of great places to pick up good food near by.

A wonderful base for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. it was a pleasure to hear and see that enjoyed your time at Inspiration Villa KC. We hope that if you decide to come back you will let our staff take care of you. Best Regards Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindyDavi...
ATTUNGA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful- a true Gem”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to base your holiday on Koh Chang! All arrangements are made through James. From our first enquiry James could not have been more accomodating, everything that was requested was arranged and put in place locally by Jay (the local manager on Koh Chang) The Villa is as good if not better than the photos. There are 4 double bedrooms, the main bedroom with ensuit is upstairs. Each room has the same facilities TV, mini Fridge, tthebKitchen fully equiped and with a stocked bar fridge and is in a seperate building so anyone can access at any time. If it's raining you can make a quick dash, just be careful of the White tiles...they can be slippery. Jay the manager and his wife Jow are most accomodating and will do anything to ensure you have a great time, Jay was a fantastic manager and has access to anything you need and will arrange anything you want to do during your stay on the Island.
The maintenance is A1. The Vila is beautifully maintained both inside and out, the gardens spectacular. Nothing was a problem for any one, and your privacy is always maintained. The Islands great too, Jay arranged a motorbike for us and we had a great time exploring the island, there are great places to eat, not to mention Senae's Jow has a vast menue and a m
Great breakfast. We enjoyed visiting the tourist attractions and the local hidden Gems.
The Villa provides 4 private rooms and an area for communal relaxation, it contains bean bags, swing chair and a large and small table overlooking the pool. Just check the photos out on the web there exactly what's there. The location of the Villa is central on the island all areas accessed easily. This was a perfect place for relaxation, privacy and can accommodate both couples to up to a group of 8. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A lounge chair would have been nice to curl up in and read a book
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobPack
Semaphore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant ”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

See how good it looks in the photos? Well it is every bit as good in real life. Perhaps better! The garden and grounds are absolutely beautiful and the house is perfect. The manager Jay is a top guy and seems to exist just to make sure you are not wanting for anything. Koh Chang is super too. The food is great everywhere you go. Bangbao the village on stilts is a must to visit and has the most wonderfull hand crafted leather goods I've ever seen. A snorkelling trip from a charter that leaves from Bangbao is recommended as is swimming at Klong Phu waterfall. Tip: Take your swimming goggles so you can see the fish. Some of them are huge. There are some neat spots on the east side of the island but you can find them for yourself. Overall Koh Chang and the Inspiration Villa get a 10 out of 10. Just a truly wonderful holiday spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annieflan
Lismore, Australia
1 review
“inspriation villa makes for wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we have just returned from a 10 day stay at Inspiration Villa, Koh Chang Thailand. We would love to give this villa the biggest wrap and thumbs up possible. the villa itself is truly beautiful and extrememly comfortable. We were a family of 8 adults and 3 small children which the villa was more than adequate for. Its is spotlessly clean and well maintained. its location was excellent. far enough from the main town to not feel crowded out. the taxi service at the front door was always prompt and easy. its location next to the biggest supermarket on the island, while not sounding very interesting , was very convenient. and it is inconspicuous hidden down a long driveway and garden. the house has a really well equipped kitchen which was a surprise and we cooked a lot of our own lunches and breakfasts. the biggest plus though was the manager Jay and his wife. we felt very spoiled to have him just across the road. they own a restuarant called Saennas' ( that may not be the exact spelling) and we frequently rang jay ( from the provided house phone) and he would deliver wonderful meals to us. a real glimpse into the life style of the rich and famous i think. he helped organise our scuba trips, hired us motor bikes, elephant trek and generally gave us wonderful insight into thai life and culture. nothing was too much trouble for him. they put on a wonderful last nights barbie for us which was spectacular. we would thoroughly recomend Inspiration Villa, especially for a group. thankyou to James for his generosity and for Jay for attending to our every needs so expertly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of service from manager - couldn't have been more helpful
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing