We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and well managed bungalows away from the noise”
Review of Janinas Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janinas Resort
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I don't have anything bad to say about this place. We are staying in bungalow number 6 which is a fan bungalow with tv and private bathroom and a nice deck to sit on and costs 500 baht a night. I know they also have cheaper options for 400 and more expensive ones with air con.
The bungalow is a nice size, the bed is good, the tv has a good selection of channels including ones from mine (England) and my husband's (The Netherlands) home countries.
The staff are really friendly and laid back they dont bother us with tryingg to sell tours or anything and they always have a big smile and say hello when they see us. We have had breakfast here each day and really enjoyed it, the portions were good and the prices fair. We are away from the noisy part of the town but only a 2 minute walk to the clubs and a 5 minute walk to the sandy part of the beach.
We were only going to stay 1 or 2 nights but have been here for 5 so far. a great value option on near Lonely Beach.

Room Tip: I have not seen the other bungalows but 6 is good if you don't need air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

We loved it here. The rooms appeared new, clean, well sized and well kept.

Janina and family could not do enough to make your stay comfortable. Most days we were asked about our sleep quality and anything that we needed, was quickly supplied.

We stopped in the aircon bungalow, Number 2. It had no fridge, but good TV reception, with a fair selection of channels, hot and cold, meshed windows to stop the insects and the price was extremely reasonable. A long stay deal was arranged ans so, having checked in for four days initially we ended up staying for over six weeks.

Our neighbours became close friends and Pet Dog, a small mongrel who kept guard on our balcony most nights was the cutest of companions throughout the stay.

The only downside with the place was the noise from the Bars on the main strip of Lonely Beach. Sadly, it doesn't matter where you are in the village, for at least two out of every three nights you will be disturbed until the early hours by noise. Even the beach parties, some 1/2-1 km away, can be heard. However, this was the best out of a bad lot. And many people that subsequently moved in, moved in there to get away from the constant beats and thump, thump, thump that Lonely Beach has sadly become. Likewise with ourselves.

However, if you can live with that, I could not recommend this place enough, for cheap, cheerful and good value backpacking accommodation.

Oh and the food was excellent from the resort restaurant. Get the Set A/B Breakfast for those mid day hangover cures.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandomGeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Lovely place, Second visit. And will be returning. Warn friendly welcome from the owner and the father. Everything was perfect if I needed anything they were there to help, hassle free bungalows. Clean with fan and Tv. some of the best cheapest bungalows on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Varo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Valeria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fannyb542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0 mi away
Pengwan Resort & Restaurant
Pengwan Resort & Restaurant
#46 of 73 in Ko Chang
5 reviews
0 mi away
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang
0 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rock Inn Bailan
Rock Inn Bailan
#34 of 73 in Ko Chang
30 reviews
0 mi away
Na Tara Resort
Na Tara Resort
#31 of 73 in Ko Chang
42 reviews
0 mi away
Mayuree Resort
Mayuree Resort
#45 of 73 in Ko Chang
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janinas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janinas Resort

Address: 4/45 Moo 1 T.Koh, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing