We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$144
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$64
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$97
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea View Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$168
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$87
$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$74
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$95
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dewa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$60
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
11
16
17
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
16
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan ocean view roomhotel is locatedbars and restaurantsstayed here for nightstvseabeach
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I spent 5 enjoyable nights here in the ocean view room. The concrete bathroom gave the room a bit of a prison feel but overall it was very comfortable with a soft bed and good aircon. The balcony side of the room was all glass which was nice during the day but the thin curtains could give light sensitive people some problems sleeping in. I had no problems sleeping through to 10am each morning though.
The balcony was great. We spent a couple of evenings chilling on the balcony with a few drinks taking in the view. Very quiet and relaxing for the tail end of our trip.
The hotel is on the end of the strip and it was a decent walk to get to the beach restaurants. The beach strip is quite long with many restaurants, bars and shops. There are baht buses to take you along the strip but it's also a nice (if hot) walk.
If I return to Koh Chang I'd definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Upgrade to the sea view room, the balcony views are worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and another couple having previously visited three other places in Thailand. We were looking for somewhere to relax and unwind. Booked the hotel four nights before we arrived. On arrival the double rooms we had booked were unavailable. The staff were apologetic and moved us the following morning. The hotel is located at the edge of White Sands Beach resort, far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise from the bars and restaurants but close enough to walk into the resort centre. The sea view rooms we booked were very quiet and it was great to sit on the balcony in the evenings and relax. If you want an uninterupted view of the ocean then you will need to book the ocean view rooms. The hotel is family run and is clean and well maintained and the small team of staff are very friendly and very approachable. A variety of breakfast fare was on offer. We also had a meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel and being guests we were offered a 10% discount, the food was good but the portion sizes were a bit too large. With the hotel being located on the cliff side it does mean that the paths leading to the rooms are quite steep so this hotel would not be good for anyone with limited mobility. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.
A word of warning if travelling to Koh Chang be warned using taxis and Baht buses can be expensive. Check prices before you use. We were very unhappy with how much we had been charged.

Room Tip: Opt for sea view rooms rather than mountain views if you prefer it to be quiet. The mountain view rooms are opposite a couple of bars.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for one night in an ocean view room, room was ok but basic. The curtains need to be thicker as they cut out no sunlight, floor was just polished concrete and it’s the first room in Thailand I have been in that had a few cockroaches running about. The location is not the greatest as it was a reasonable 10 minute walk down a steep hill to the centre of White Sands with no access to the beach.

The best thing about the room was the view from the large windows and the balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedsDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I booked through booking.com which was an expensive mistake as when I got there it was 1000 bahts cheaper a day ouch.. They did not honor their price match thing... So back to expidea as always good or better than hotel price. The staff did not speak English but my wife speaks Thai... They offered us any room we liked... Which was nice... most rooms have trees blocking the view but 2have no trees blocking the view... So some people maybe upset in high season... The food was good in noting.. First place the eggs had no white part that was runny... They seem friendly and love to please.. Did various towel displays every day.. Which was a cool touch... We used the wifi for free no password... Worked good to.. Room cleaned daily and changed... They worse point was the charge for tea and coffee... Strange ESP as dear... But the view is brilliant .. Worth it and made the week worth it... Get the tea from 7eleven or 3in1coffee... It's only 5mins walk from hotel as restaurants etc... We hear no noise from bars..

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed here Oct 2010, low (rainy) season and was very happy with the place. Booked an ocean view room online the day before I arrived and was called by the hotel within an hour. Room was nice, very clean, high on a cliff with large sliding windows that could be opened and had an amazing view of the sea and sunsets. Small deck outside with table and chairs. Staff were friendly and helpful.

During our last few days a storm hit the island, flooded the town and knocked out the power (and the only road out). So no water, aircon or TV for a while. But the staff were great, bringing us candles and buckets of water for the essentials (i.e. to flush the toilet). Nothing much to do but drink Thai whiskey, play cards and relax on the beach.

Good memories of this hotel and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_S36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews