We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and pleasand location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island View Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and pleasand location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Since years we are coming to this wonderful, natural full of adventures location - the Island View Resort. Dieter and his team try every thing that we feel the stay again and again unforgettable. The surrounding, nature, silence, environment, etc. makes the place a paradise. The standard and facilities of the hotel are excellent. The restaurant its personal and the menu (mixed International and Thai) are really top and there is no time limit getting a proper service. This time the weather was not according to the expectation (rainy season) , but never the less the time during our stay runs too fast even with out TV and Disco. The privacy has been never disturbed and we had a lot of enjoyable evenings together with Dieter and other hotel guests.
If you want to escape from the business world and rest and recharge your "battery" this is the right place to do so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 445Peter445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
60
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eernegem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Island view resort really is a place were you feel like being on a true piece of paradise!

The rooms are very clean. We stayed for 10 days in the familyroom up the hill, next to the pool. This was somethimes really a private swimmingpool!
The cooking is great, the "boatman" is really friendly, the place (swimmingpool, free kayak and "private beach") is ideal to get away from the busy life of every day!

Hans Claeys
Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here in december 2011. the situation is really great, at the end of the road so away from the crowds but still easy to get to the hotel from Trat. We loved the island of Koh Chang and its deserted beaches on the south side. The little boats we could use to go to the beach were great and we loved the trip to the beach. Food was great, like in most places in Thailand.
A great memory for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewoud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We left Bangkok, where we live, for a short trip to Dieter's resort, we met for the first time with our kids (4 and 9 years old). To summarize, perfect room with a wonderful sea view in the jungle, the kindness of Dieter is excellent, and the food excellent as well as the wine... it's very important for a french family. We took our kids on the Hobbie 13 and we had a lot of fun sailing to the Islands. An other day we took the Kayaks and we crossed the small bay and went into the mangrove. We were alone, listening the animals... when the kids did't make too much noise. We also enjoyed the pool to relax a while. For sure we will come back as many other activities are possible in a wonderful nature away from the hectic concrete resorts. We will go back as soon as possible to discover the jungle and enjoy the sea. The good thing... our son has almost forgotten to use his bloody Nintendo DS. For sure we will drive to the Island View Resort as soon as we can... the kids are excited to have some fun there too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Philippe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I Checked into this hotel and that was about as good as it got. Dirty, unfriendly staff and in my opinion over priced. Avoid!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSalakPhet, Owner at Island View Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Mr. Robie M. has never been in our resort. We wunder what is his motivation for his false posting.
Everybody can check the various posetive postings of other guests.
Unfriendly Staff: Is definately not true
Rooms dirty: Is realy insulting us and not true
Too expensive: Compared with other resorts with similar quality, offering and location we are about 50% cheaper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoneiche, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I started my Trip in Cambodia, Siam Reap - headed down to Sihanookhville and crossed the Border to Thailand.
I decided to make a Stop on Koh Chang and found this very extraordinary Resort away from the Huzzle of the very touristic and overcrowded Beaches on the East Coast
Living for some Days on the Water - quiet, relaxing and well treated from the friendly Stuff, tasty and healthy Thaifood ( and some Beers in the Evening, while chatting with other Guests ) - what a great Experience. This Resort was just the right Place for me after all
Hope I will find Time to come back to this Resort and spend more Time there and to explore the Area and all Kind of Activities offered

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The ease of check in,by chance ,no passport rigmarole,credit card,or surname needed.fantastic Thai dishes ,dieter is a howl,albeit knowledgable host who is very honest(open bar,just sign for the beers you have) he will profer all info in the areas amenities.he seems to have the only private boat (self drive)rentals on the island,Which all work fine and allow you to cruise to close islands safely.sue and her kitchen brigade are producing the most delectable food in Thailand at half the normal price to anywhere else in ko Chang,she's always discretly there if you need anything,.there is no nightlife on site,I'd reccomend arriving by rental jeep, which you can pick up on west coast.I've given the bedroom 3* as it would be misleading to say 5*,even though the magic of sleeping over water is 5*,also we felt the fisherman village close by is a very nice real world friendly experience,proven by the freshness of sue,s fish of the day dinners,basically easygoing half price quality,far away from ,the usual Thai beach resort mayhem.well done dieter and sue and family.the fine rooms are only 1000bths /night,no tv or coffee maker,but who needs that when the good coffee is 5metres away,not to mention the honesty bar.brilliant

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leenaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
8.9 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.2 mi away
Na Tara Resort
Na Tara Resort
#31 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
#25 of 73 in Ko Chang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
#24 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
#14 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
11.5 mi away
TOP Resort
TOP Resort
#28 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Resort & Spa

Property: Island View Resort & Spa
Address: Salak Phet / Rong Than, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please check our photos as there is one with a big building, which ist totally wrong and misleading as we have only one storage buildings. We do not know whot put this photo in. The photo we have attached shows part of our resort with some explanation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Island View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing