We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
7
33
22
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
33
22
23
36
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice but very basic bungalows. Staff are completely at a loss with no attention to guests. Loud old trance music till 01 to entertain only the staff after all guests have left. We cleaned our bungalow for hours before we felt comfortable. Bring a brush and earplugs!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank olenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend planned on staying here for two nights but we changed our mind as soon as we saw the bungalow. Sheets were not changed and had a lot of holes in it, a lizard was eaten by ants in the bed between pillows and the bamboo "window" had a BIG hole in it. But it cheap, 350B/night :)

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Asandqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

It takes you about 20 mins to get to Lonely Beach from the ferry, and Siam Hut is one of the more popular spots. Perhaps because its got a nice beach close by, a beach night spot area for full moon parties and a convenience store within walking distance.

Siam Hut are a collection on single room bungalow chalets, that come with the comfortable trappings of modern life, air conditioning and hot water. The rooms and beds are very comfortable.

The beach on the beside Siam Hut is more stones and less sand. For sand you'd probably have to walk up the beach a little bit. The water is clean and filled with sea life.

Book early for a better rate but for its price its really pretty good. The night life main street is a walk away but the nearby Cancun Bar should sort yourself proper if you don't intent to walk.

Scooters can be rented at 200bht at the convenience store just a walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wolfisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Of course you can't have high expectations for those kind of money. The place is dirty and not well taken care of. That's how it is, after all, it's also cheap.

HOWEVER, this place could be alright considering the low standard that unavoidable comes with the low price, BUT they're completely ruining it with their ridiculously loud music. NO ONE is interested in this so called "party". Instead, Siam Hut is totally destroying the tranquility of this beautiful beach. I mean, totally destroying it.

OK if they want to put on some music during night time, but let it be SOFT and not that loud! It's impossible to sleep here, even if you don't care about the place being dirty. Actually, we couldn't stay because of the music.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sxlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We came to Siam Hut freestyling with our backpacks, we needed to wait for an hour or two to see if there was any rooms available, there was. Bungalow is new, clean and very nice. One of the best looking bungalows i have seen in chang island. Spot is very near the beach and small walk to restaurants and nightclubs. Prise is not cheapiest but 900b for 2 person is fair.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank NicoL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews