We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet part of Lonly Beach”
Review of Siam Hut Koh Chang

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siam Hut Koh Chang
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet part of Lonly Beach”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great if you want to stay a bit further away from the whole "bar with horrible music, next to a tattoo parlor next to more horrible music" part of Lonely beach. It´s located right on the beach between the family hotels and the busier part of lonely beach, which is less than a 5 minute walk away. The huts are simple and cleanish. Only the slightly more expensive A huts have AC, all others have just have fans. We were charged 50 Baht extra for having an extra person in a 2 person hut, which seemed fair. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there, the hut is okay to sleep in, which is all I wanted to use it for, the beach was lovely and for the one rainy morning we had there was a covered common area next to the bar overlooking the sea to hang out in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    31
    19
    23
    35
See reviews for
2
41
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

we stayed 2 days and the staff were not very friendly and the bungalows dirty. beach is nice but have many garbage on the beach. ok place to sleep for 2 nights but not more i think. restaurant food is ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed at Siam hut for 6 nights in the 'B' bungalows directly on the beach. Got up each morning to swim 10m from the porch. Sandy beach with nice clear water. New swimming pool hardly used by anyone. Seems a bit incongruous as the huts probably haven't been maintained much since they were very first built. Nothing is cleaned whilst you stay and staff have the usual Lonley beach attitude. Generally unhelpful. As a result the 'A' huts 650 baht A/C are mouldy and smelly. the 'C', 'D' and 'E' huts 450baht out the back are very old. IF you can get a 'B' hut 550 baht directly on the beach they have glass windows so are more secure. All have much needed mosquito nets. Cold showers but great view as the sunsets right into the sea horizon and you can view it from your bungalow porch.
If all you need is a comfy mattress, mosquito net, beach and sea view this is for you. If not pay a little more and get something much nicer along the beach slightly off the beach.
Wifi is VERY fast here. Shame the owner spent money on a nearly unused swimming pool and could have spent it renewing the bungalows.

Room Tip: Take the 'B' Fan rooms for 550 baht directly on the beach. Wood, so no mould or smell. great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-Uren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The beach is beautiful and so is the crowd hangin out there, such a pity for the litter everywhere and the bungalows, negligently dirty and with crumbling asbestos roof. Anyway it's ok for a couple of nights.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

So the resort is basic, the grounds could do with some TLC as a fair amount of litter lying around. The floor at the restaurant needs work as it's a death trap, especially when your pissed! The rooms are hit and miss. We stayed in E block as the cheapest. Surprisingly the bungalow was nice, request E13 or one in this area/row.. For 350 a night between two of us we got two single comfy beds with hot water shower. Not sure if meant to as friends staying in expensive B block had cold shower..we got given a bungalow on stilts in area
E but was terrible so changed
to one beside the entrance. Restaurant food ok, we only ate for fruit in the morning and the BBQ at night is brilliant. Renovations on at pool area at the moment so should be good when finished. Friday nights are party nights so be warned although not too loud. Situated right on beach which is a bonus over most of other cheap resorts at lonely beach. Only a 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants, try The Kitchen restaurant cheap and lovely food. Overall a good place for those on a budget and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We ended pretty much every night on Lonely Beach with sunset drinks from the deck over the water. The beer was cheap, the food was delicious, and the view was spectacular. And of course, being located right next to the beach certainly helped as well!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlnAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved it here, stopped off on our way to Cambodia. You get exactly what you should expect - a basic hut on the beach with no hot water - but it's perfect. The beach is beautiful and the bar is really good, the food isn't great but get a moped and go and visit some of the amazing restaurants close by. Be careful of the cows, we got wasted one night and ended up being chased by them, the entrance to my hut was blocked by one looking really scary for about 20 mins at midnight - but all part of the memories.
Such a sociable place, we met loads of people here. Some of the staff were really helpful and friendly but I do agree that some of them are moody and rude, but it didn't exactly affect our stay and saying that, our power went out and the guy came to fix it straight away. They provide mosquito nets which are definitely needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.5 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang
0.2 mi away
Sea Flower Resort
Sea Flower Resort
#2 of 10 in Ko Chang Tai
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Cottage
Paradise Cottage
#13 of 116 in Ko Chang
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Warapura Resort
Warapura Resort
#8 of 107 in Ko Chang
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
#25 of 73 in Ko Chang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Hut Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Hut Koh Chang

Property: Siam Hut Koh Chang
Address: 100/1 Moo 4 | Lonely Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing