We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paddy's Palms Resort
Ranked #22 of 110 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Big, quite and clean rooms, wonderful breakfast included (one of the best I had in 3 years in south east asia), there is a nice and relaxing swimming pool, 5-10 minutes walking distance from the beach, many bars and restaurants around, what else do you need?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stumbled across this place on NY eve. Although it was closing early the Manager directed us to a bar up the road, thanks to him we continued to have a fabulous night. We frequented Paddy's Palms most afternoons during our stay on the Island for a guaranteed chilled cider & chit chat. Really friendly staff, great Management that made us feel like family, great food, live music. Definitely worth a 'drop in'. (Thanks again Frank)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Second stay here in past year. Rooms, though basic, are clean and well kept and a good nights sleep was had. Check-in was a breeze and staff friendly. The pool is very pleasant and quiet. The location is good, but one should consider a scooter rental (available on-site) to take advantage of the island's many beaches and sites of interest. A decent breakfast for two was included (set of eggs and bacon) at the adjoining English style pub. Also available were cold cereals, breads and fruits. Compared to other hotels in the vicinity, Paddy's Palms is a gem. For the price (1100 Baht per night) value is clearly evident. A great hotel for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Second floor in main reception area (E5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

spent 4 nights there november 2013 , I loved the place great friendly staff fantastic food good location and best value for money hotel on the island very clean and spacious rooms a little walk up the hill from the beach past some great bars I would highly recommend this hotel great pool also and best of all very quiet at night for a great sleep

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callum95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent a little more on this hotel than we had been spending on our trip through Asia, but it was definitely worth it. Really large superior room with balcony & aircon and a good sized bathroom with separated shower. Pool was really nice for days when the 5 minute walk to the beach was too much! Motorbike rental ended up being free as we only used it for 4 hours!
Best thing about the place was the food - we loved it! All you can eat continental buffet breakfast as well as bacon/eggs and beans included in the room rate! Ate at the restaurant on 3 out of 4 nights there, couldn't get enough of the English/Irish grub!
Would definitely recommend to anyone, great place to base yourself on Koh Chang!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just spent over 2 weeks here and were very satisfied the rooms were cleaned and beds done each day a nice touch was 2 comp water each day ,The weather was hot and the air con was perfect all the time .
Breakfast was included in the price of 1050 batt per room fantastic value ,The staff were efficient and very helpful at all times and the breakfast was good with a choice of hot food fruit and cereal and hot drinks
The bar itself was styled on a typical Irish pub and had draft Guinness , Frank the manager is a real pleasant guy and plays live music mon wed and Friday sorry we did not get around to doing the duet Frank but we will be back, Ko CHang is a beautiful island and Paddy s palms is great place to stay if you decide to visit this gem in the gulf of Thailand

Room Tip: We had a room up stairs at the back of the main building and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocktailsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 8 nights during November 2013. Room was large, very clean with good cable Tv channels. Pool is a good size and looks amazing with lots of greenery surrounding it. The pub it's self is very Irish with great live music three times a week. Breakfast included and very good quality ingredients, sets you up for the day. Would recommend, great value

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew-congleto... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#21 of 73 in Ko Chang
184 reviews
7 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Top Resort
Top Resort
#23 of 73 in Ko Chang
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pajamas Koh Chang
Pajamas Koh Chang
#1 of 133 in Ko Chang
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#13 of 73 in Ko Chang
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddy's Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palms Resort

Address: 9/22 3-4-5 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: $38 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paddy's Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddy’s Palms resort opened in 2006 with quality furnished rooms and a beautiful infinity swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The resort has spectacular mountain views. The resort has a large car park and is set back behind Paddy’s Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Paddy's Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing