We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent service & great Irish pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paddy's Palms Resort
Ranked #26 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Congleton
1 review
“Good value, excellent service & great Irish pub”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 8 nights during November 2013. Room was large, very clean with good cable Tv channels. Pool is a good size and looks amazing with lots of greenery surrounding it. The pub it's self is very Irish with great live music three times a week. Breakfast included and very good quality ingredients, sets you up for the day. Would recommend, great value

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew-congleto... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
55
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent the weekend here and wasn't disappointed with the place.
We really used the place to stay and didn't use the pool or the bar but that is nothing to do with them looking bad places but we were only there for a short time and we were exploring the island.
The rooms were great and the location suited us well.
Previous review mentioned Wi-Fi issues but we had no issues with this.
If I travel to the Island again I will use the place to stay and hopefully use the facilities more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in Paddy's during low season, the price was good considering the location. It has a very clean swimming pool and breakfast. The pub has aircon and wifi which is a bonus for work.

Friendly staff, close to the bars and clubs, it was good for a short stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in E4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very good value hotel .rooms are excellent ,clean .not too far from the beach and very near to entertainment .nice pool.
The pub attached to the hotel is a sports bar and serves good english and Irish and Thai food..

During football season all premiership games shown plus many other sports.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms .large or small. Some of the large ones have a double and single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our first time in Koh Chang, my wife and I stayed in other hotels but Paddy's was the best. Short walk to the beach, good rooms with clean everything, and not so much money. The swimming pool was luxury and the food in the bar so good. All working staff very nice and friendly to us. I wish to stay longer but did not have enough time. This hotel I would guarantee to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms good I think, maybe at the back by the pool could be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerhardMunchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A fantastic place to stay. The room was bright and clean , the staff were very pleasent and helpful breakfast was server in the bar at the front. The pool area was a little oasis. The beach was a 5-10 min walk . There was no safe in room but security boxes at recepion so you have to make sure you get what you want from the box while someone on reception .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms are kept very clean and not far at all to the beaches. Aircon in the room was ok. We kept it running the whole time while we were out as well.Couple of bars across and nearby with easy access. Thai food at the Irish pub is a must try.
Pool was surprisingly kept clean.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms on the second floor. Try the fried rice at the irish pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Chang
0.0 mi away
The White Elephant Resort
The White Elephant Resort
#32 of 117 in Ko Chang
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Chang Hut Hotel
Koh Chang Hut Hotel
#22 of 117 in Ko Chang
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Erawan Koh Chang
The Erawan Koh Chang
#2 of 107 in Ko Chang
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Banpu Koh Chang Resort
Banpu Koh Chang Resort
#27 of 107 in Ko Chang
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apple Beachfront Resort
Apple Beachfront Resort
#44 of 117 in Ko Chang
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koh Chang Grand View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddy's Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palms Resort

Property: Paddy's Palms Resort
Address: 9/22 3-4-5 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paddy's Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddy’s Palms resort opened in 2006 with quality furnished rooms and a beautiful infinity swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The resort has spectacular mountain views. The resort has a large car park and is set back behind Paddy’s Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paddy's Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing