We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great food, shame about the hotel reception staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddy's Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paddy's Palms Resort
Ranked #32 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great food, shame about the hotel reception staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Lovely pool, very clean and peaceful with nice sunbeds (but not enough for the amount of guests)

Hotel reception not very welcoming upon arrival or during stay.

First room given had no electricity and stunk of smoke ( booked a none smoking room) second room a lot better, although bathroom is a wet room and gets covered in water, aircon excellent but corridor very noisy as big gaps under the doors.

Breakfast was good and the pub did great western food in the evening. Brilliant if you've had enough rice!

I only marked down due to the rude welcome/ check in but that was probably because I had a backpack rather than a suitcase!
That and that it was a long walk to get to a beach( almost 2 km)

Great for a western feel hotel with a pool break!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzyt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
52
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in one of the 900b rooms which were really nice and spacious and very modern and clean. The bathroom has a separate shower not like most Thai bathrooms that are just wet rooms. The little balcony area was quite nice and wasn't looking at a brick wall. Nice quiet pool area not too many people around. Breakfast included was fine fruit, tea, coffee, toast bacon eggs. Ate in the restaurant a number of times food expensive but delicious real ham real cheese delicious curry! Also free pool handy in the rain. The hotel is a little bit from the beach and easy 10minute walk but scooters can be rented for 200/day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckybox101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at Paddy Palms for 25 days in June 12 and had a fantastic stay in deluxe room which was exceptionally clean, with big bed with good linen, tv with plenty thai and european channels. The bathroom was enoromous with a good powerful shower with hot water. The air-con was excellent even when it was extremely hot outside the room was nice and cold. There is also a mini fridge with plenty free water supplied each day. Storage space was excellent for luggage and plenty hangers for your clothes. The rooms were spotless, with excellent room maids who cleaned the room whenever you wanted. The rooms are in a quiet location at the rear of the hotel where you can have a peaceful sleep at any time of day or night. Reception staff very helpful and friendly and would go out of there way to make your stay your home from home. The hotel has a swimming pool which was cleaned every evening so the water was crystal clear. New motorbikes can be hired at the hotel at good prices which are well maintained and regularly serviced. This is a must stay hotel with good cheap prices for all the services that they provide and I highly recommend anyone to stay with out any hesitation. I will certainly stay here again when I return. Thank you everyone at the hotel for making my stay outstanding.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms at the back have good jungle views. The corner rooms look onto the swimming pool. For p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangers042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I reserved a room shortly before arrival. All in all, it wasn't bad. Pretty average, I'd say. However, the pool was nice, as was the Irish pub on the first floor. Highly recommend renting a motorbike at the front desk and riding around the island, especially Bang Bao.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I believe it was too expensive for what we got. Room just ok, location is not the best, breakfast not appealing. After 1 night we moved out and went into the next hotel 'Keeree ele'. A bit more expensive, but better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Rooms are clean and service is fine, pool is good but it is not on the beach, in fact it is quite a walk to the nice part of the beach, most people here have their own wheels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times now for new year. Love it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckycope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#49 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Chang Hut Hotel
Koh Chang Hut Hotel
#20 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Macura Resort
Macura Resort
#19 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The White Elephant Resort
The White Elephant Resort
#29 of 109 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chang Cliff Resort
Chang Cliff Resort
#40 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
TOP Resort
TOP Resort
#24 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddy's Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palms Resort

Property: Paddy's Palms Resort
Address: 9/22 3-4-5 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paddy's Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddy’s Palms resort opened in 2006 with quality furnished rooms and a beautiful infinity swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The resort has spectacular mountain views. The resort has a large car park and is set back behind Paddy’s Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paddy's Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing