We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Agoda.com
$22
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
5
21
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
21
8
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed at Iyara for 1 week, primarily as they had a swimming pool and we were sick of the sand flies and needed some respite. Got a good discount as it was low season (mid April) and we were staying for a few days. We had to move after the first night because the shower wasn’t working and were then allocated the ‘honeymoon’ suite which had a 4 poster bed. I would, however defy even the most ardent newlyweds to enjoy themselves given the discomfort of the slender mattress and the creaking of the solid wooden 4 poster!

Think the owners could pay a bit more attention to the structure of the bungalows to repair gaps in walls and windows - or at least make sure the mosquito screens they put up actually entirely cover whatever it is they are trying to cover!

On the plus side, staff were very nice and always cheerful. Iyara is also well located in Klong Prao with Upper Crust bakery next door and a short walk from both Ka Ti’s and Sala Lom restaurants, both of which serve up decent food.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j_andersen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews