We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to see all the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Noren Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noren Resort
Ranked #16 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location to see all the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is near a beautiful beach, only 5-10 minute walk and it has a lot of restaurant s close by. The bungalows are clean and comfortable. The owner was also very helpful and knowledgeable about the island.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are situated in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank twinsister64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
67
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

First time stay at the Noren Resort and we were very impressed. The resort is very quiet and immaculately maintained with pretty flowers and plants. The chalets are modern, very well constructed and clean inside. The cleaners are very diligent at their job and always leave the new towels in the shape of a different animal everyday. Martin, the owner is very welcoming, laid-back and efficient. He always seems busy but always has time for a chat and to help out. Thank you very much. The resort is in a very suitable position - we love Klong Prao Beach (the best on the island) and it is a pleasant 5-10 minute walk to reach it. If you want decent accommodation in this area for a reasonable price then I thoroughly recommend the Noren Resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed here for a week in Jan 2014 with wife and kids - lovely pool and helpful staff - a couple of mins walk from the best beach in koh chang and close to Tesco laundry bike hire etc. Ideal if you want somewhere safe for children

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank celtcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I liked the service I got from the manager, the hotel was affordable but about 700 metre from the beach. Southern Klong Prao Beach is in my opinion the best Beach on Koh Chang. Nice and calm and perfect for a family with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampang, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Noren Resort is a very nice and clean resort. Perfectly located at a few minutes walking from the beach and restaurants. Our bungalow was cosy and clean, fresh towels and housekeeping every day. The breakfast was really nice, you can choose from the menu. The staff is so friendly and helpfull, If we visit Ko Chang again we will certainly book a bungalow here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks in June 2013 and every day I felt very much at home in my spacious, comfortable and clean bungalow. Martin is, as many before me already stated, a perfect host: very friendly, welcoming en helpful. The resort itself is small (which is nice) and very well-maintained and green

Room Tip: we have order the three people room.it is enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zeng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Noren Resort is conveniently located on the south side of Koh Chang in Thailand. Our stay there during Songkran 2013 was very pleasant. Booking via Internet was easy. We arrived late, but the owner was there to greet us. We were comfortably accommodated in our bungalows and given good advice on a place to eat just 200 meters down the road. Breakfast was good in a bright, comfortable space. The pool was clean and relaxing. The beach is 200 meters down a side road/boardwalk with no vehicle traffic. A dive shop and a beauty salon are across the street. There is plenty of public transportation along the main (2-lane) road to get to all parts of the island. The owner and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pricing was affordable.

Room Tip: The rooms are all bungalows, so plan for 2 - 3 people per room. Air conditioning is available, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.3 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
0.3 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.2 mi away
K.B. Resort
K.B. Resort
#5 of 111 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
1.8 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
3.8 mi away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noren Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noren Resort

Property: Noren Resort
Address: 31/1/1 Moo 4, Klong Prao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noren Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is 100 metres to the Iagun and another 300 meters to the ocean and white sandy beach.Have pool,separated baby pool and jacuzzi,restaurant with bar,full package service,in the Bungalows there is build in furniture,air,minibar,warm cold water,safety box,wifi. Beautiful mountain view, carm and peaceful area, amazing garden, a very familiar Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Noren Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noren Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing