We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
91
110
44
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
110
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa garden egg station breakfast buffet beach kettle meters tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 271 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It`s a bit past its prime, but, it was a pleasant enough stay. Every room comes with AC, fridge, nice view and ants. It`s a good location to get around from, beautiful grounds, just far enough from the road to be quiet and all the staff were very nice.
But, oh, the ants. I`m not one to care about that usually but just be warned never have anything they may find tasty in your room or they will come in numbers uncountable.
That being said, if resorts are your thing, not at all bad.

Room tip: Upgrade from the standard rooms to avoid the ants, or so I hear.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very nice room. Big and good bed, extra bed and a divane. Huge bathroom with separate shower and a nice looking bathtub with a window. His and her sinks. Minibar and water cooker with some coffee/tea bags. The huge window, the whole wall, towards the sea. The view was amazing and it was nice to wake up watching the sun rise. Pool area was ok and the pool bar too. You could sit in the pool and have your drinks. The only downside was that you couldn't charge the drinks to your room. Salas on the waterfront were lovely, the food ok and service at the hotel was very good. The jungle path that began from the hillside villas was an exciting adventure and we were lucky to be on the top of the hill when the sun was setting. Also the huge tall 300 year tree was worth seeing. The beach in front of the hotel was not suited for swimming, but the nice sandy beach was just a few steps away. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special. A little overprised in our opinion.

Room tip: The beachfront villas were just great because of the amazing view, but it can be as good from the Hillside Villas too.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satumatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Chai Chet resort on the island of Koh Chang. I stayed in one of their sea side bungalows. Each room is well appointed with AC, tv, small fridge. The view was absolutely amazing. Room fit out was a little tired, however everything you would need. The resort is close to the elephant rides and waterfalls.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ant6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I found this place with my work colleagues and everything came up fantastic. We organized a 2 night stay for 30 people in different rooms with breakfast and dinner included. Everything came up great, since the beginning we were greeted by the staff, very friendly, with fresh juice drinks and then show us our rooms. After that lunch time for all of us, the hotel was well organized and make special vegan meals for me and my husband. The rooms are spotless and lovely details: the towels were folded in elephants and swans, umbrellas for the rain where given and all the toiletries (soap, shampoo, shower cup, cottons, etc.). There's even fast free WIFI in each room, it worked in a rainy day too! TV with more than 80 channels(yes movies in English too). The staff was always friendly and smiley. The location is fantastic, right in the beach and 2 blocks away from a small supermarket, restaurants and shops. The beach on the east side is not that clean(too much algae), but the one on the west is perfect! The gardens surrounding the hotel area are very tidy and beautiful, the pool is FANTASTIC a must to see the sunset.
Overall I loved my stay in Chai Chet resort, i'll love to return some day!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla_M86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful beach, spacious beach side bungalows, great pool. The bay was full of jellyfish, so couldn't swim but the pool more than made up for it. Average restaurant.

Room tip: Beach front bungalows are worth it
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank saaruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews