We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The best on kohchang by far .just finished 6 nights last week and if u are looking to chill out the name says it all and the service by the staff is top division also . Pools are great views at sunset if your trying to impress will get you big points . Food very nice . Rooms perfect and have a 7pm bed turndown service makes you feel like Russell Crowe lol many thanks to Yasmin the English speaking manager who I'm sure will one day be CEO of the Marriott empire

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Chillman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 622 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is my first time to visit this hotel, it's very nice for welcome, Room is quite clean and swimming pool is very comfortable, the location is very good, you can walk on the beach and the sunset view.

Room Tip: " The Splash pool access Room is very good for family."
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angkoon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is my first time staying here. I was expected something special from this hotel because I saw on the internet says like "This hotel is the best option" blah blah. Anyway, the moment I arrived, it was okay welcome. I went to the room. The room is quite clean with good smell. Food is good. Later on, as I was staying, I had met some staffs (Not to mention names but remember the names so good) give a bad service. You know when you are in good mood and you got terrible service, you would not like I can assure. For me service is a big deal. Service is a variable factor of satisfaction and guest retention !! :((

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Not only the Kaebae beach is your best option at the island, but so is this hotel. You can chose to be there as a guest or just stop by for a cocktail by thrir infinity pool having the best sunset voew of the island. It is a must see, believe me!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fefathroughtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Buffet BBQ 990 Bahts + service charges per head. Lots of choices for starters, BBQ seafood ie prawns, whole small crabs and squid. Nice desserts. Good staff/service. Entertainment provided but intermittent problems with the music

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Razor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I just returned from a five day stay in paradise at The Chill Resort and Spa. I highly recommend the pool villa for two floors of luxury accommodations with a private pool, as well as direct access to the main pool. A magnificent breakfast or lunch is included with the room, which can be eaten at any time of the day and included wonderful diverse options from egg dishes to traditional Thai noodle meals. My favorite was the Thai omelet.

Dinner is also available in the evening and included delicious options. The meal is served in an elegant sea side setting and tables are available on the beach as well. We choose eating on the beach our first night to celebrate our arrival. The staff at The Chill are so very attentive and friendly and kind and willing to help with every request. I highly recommend the Spa (most particularly the Chill Thai Special massage which included both a Thai massage and reflexology) -it was pure bliss!

The sunsets overlooking the infinity pool and beach were truly spectacular. We would try to be by the pool each night at sunset for our pre dinner Chill cocktail.

The Fire Dinner Show at night was truly magical from the delicious beach dinner to the magnificent sea side fire show. Truly a vacation of a lifetime and I dream of when I can return to The Chill.

Maria Markesbery
USA

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Pool Villa (there are three villas) or the Splash rooms for direct pool acces...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MariaMarkesbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from Paradise !
The ambiance of the Chill is excellent an the staff is superb.
The food for breakfast and Dinner was excellent .
The staff were always friendly an helpful.
We had many requests an they always immediately responded to all request an always wanting to know how they could help more .
My daughters Birthday was while we were there an they on their own provided a surprise American Oreo birthday cake as she was from the USA . We were so touched by their generosity of acknowledging her Birthday .
We felt we had a week in paradise
Fondly
Judy Diehl Saba
Cincinnati Ohio USA

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabajudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
992 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.0 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Address: 19/21 Moo 4 | Kai Bae Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: $104 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private getaway paradise. The Chill offers truly unique experience and privacy that redefines the definition of modern luxury resorts. From immersing in the tranquility of the beautiful white-sand beach to unwinding at the luxurious Chill Spa, from indulging at the five-star Thai fusion cuisine restaurant to relaxing in the beautiful tropical postmodern accommodations, The Chill is not just a destination for your vacation, it's your private getaway paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chill Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Chill Koh Chang Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing