We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$65
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
558
117
31
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
117
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall day breakfastsplash pooldirect access to the poolserved all dayjacuzzi suitethai dinnerbeach bagturn down serviceday bedmodern hotelmain poolsea waterbeautiful sunsetprivate pooldinner on the beachparadise on earthrelaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 721 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in The Chill Resort. We had one of the two storey beach villas with private plunge pool (awesome) very clean and spacious. It is located on a great private beach. Swimming pool is big and very beautiful. We highly recommand this hotel. There are a few bars and some great restaurants on the door step to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamrt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were a family with 2 Children, age of 8 and 10 and we had a wonderful stay! We have been on Koh Chang before, but we have to say that this was the best stay ever! A lovely resort; Beautiful, clean, nice staff, very good service and we had so great vacation!
The price was higher then the other Resorts nearby, but you will also have better quality of everything! The pool was wonderful - big and nice to swim and exercise for both adults and children. The beach was nice - small but enough. The pool area was also clean, fresh and nice. At daytime, the staff came with water and fruitplates and it was lovely! The breakfast was really, really good and only that was worth the price for the stay!
If we go back to Koh Chang, we will stay at this Resort again! The staff was always friendly and smiled all the time!

Room Tip: We had a room with pool access with pool 60 cm deep. It was soooo nice! You can also have pool access with 120 cm deep water. The room was wonderful with 2 big King size for a family with 2 Children and it was big enough and modern. We had room nr 105.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiMer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in The Chill Resort (a very modern design). We had ave deluxe room, very clean and spacious. The situation is great in a private (small) beach. Swimming pool is big and very beautiful. Breakfast is one of the best we never had ! We highly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneetsophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Three days and two nights at the Chill Resort and Spa Koh Chang was the most perfect time for us to sneak away from the bustling city of Bangkok, it is a good place for retreat and experience the beutiful atmosphere on the Northern edge of the Gulf of Thailand.

The Chill Resort not only offers us the cosy and eligance room but we were also enchanted by the meaningful proverbs engraved on the granite along the walkway and staircase ,
Books and magazines are also available almost every conner of the hotel. Dinner at the seaside sunset restaurant was perfect but breakfast at this place was superb because they offered us multiple breakfast choices from every conner of the world. Notably, the waiter are attentive and so friendly.

Only one thing that I would strongly recommend is that " Please do not think to remove the big Banyan tree in the middle of the resort to some other place"

Isinthorn S.

Room Tip: You will have the better view from the rooms on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isinthorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in The Chill for a week of a family vacation.
We got a room with direct enterance to the pool - fantastic possibility.
Rooms were very clean and good size. Atmosphere of the place was very good, although there were also not so many guests in the hotel at the time of our staying.

Hotel restaurant served excellent breakfest and good dinners.

The pool is really big, with great water.

The only downside is location - it is far from party locations (requires use of taxi).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews