We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Mr. Chunnim!”
Review of Koh Chang Resortel

Koh Chang Resortel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koh Chang Resortel
Ranked #96 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I had a wonderful time at this resort! It backs on to the sea (the views are beautiful), was a reasonable price, breakfast was good, it had two very nice pools and the rooms were pleasant. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and helped me to organise a wonderful and care-free stay on the island. The only thing that might put you off is that the hotel is a few kilometers from the sandy beaches... but that said, it is located between two and it was nice to be away from the bustle of the other resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2011

Just got home to Bangkok today from this hotel, it was very good! We rented 2 rooms which were both nice and had no problems. Booth bathrooms looked to had been recently re-tiled. The staff were nice and helpful, there was free wifi in the restaurant and lobby, and in some rooms but our rooms did not get wifi.

Breakfast was good, there was a selection of bread, cheese, ham, tuna, thai dishes and they cooked to order sausages, bacon, ham, omelet and eggs. There was also a variety of drinks and fruit.

I read a few negative reviews before staying here...but my experience was really good, perhaps it was the time of year we went (Thai new year, 3Thai public holidays).
We rented out 2 scooters for 200 THB/day to explore the island, it is definitely the thing to do if you choose to stay there or anywhere on the island as taxis are expensive.

Room Tip: Book scooters, lots of fun and easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarleyMarlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This beautiful hotel is placed in breathtaking surroundings. The omlympic size pool is great, and the owner and his staff will do everything to make you feel at home here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathildeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed at Resortel for 5 nights in April 2010. We quite enjoyed the setting and think we got excellent value for money. The staff seemed to be mostly from the same family and were always very helpful.
Here are some important things to take note of:
It is located about halfway between White sands and Klong Phrao beach, a little to far to walk to either of these beaches. While resortel itself is on the shore, the beach is a rocky one.
It needed some upkeep. There was some unrepaired water damage on our bathroom ceiling and some of the exterior was a bit tired.
The olympic size pool was great, but was a little murky.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elisabet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrich2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Deniskro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
0.0 mi away
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
0.0 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flora I Talay Resort
Flora I Talay Resort
#4 of 7 in Ko Chang Tai
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Chang Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Resortel

Address: 13/9 Moo 4 Whitesand-Chai Chet Street, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range: $35 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Koh Chang Resortel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Chang Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing