We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location but extremely poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club
Ranked #72 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location but extremely poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

The resort is a bit isolated however the surrounding nature is very beautiful.
The downside is the hotel management. They have no ambition and are not capable to provide a decent basic service at all!
The breakfast is dog food.
We negotiated a price of 3000 bath per room per night but this was not good value for money (high season). It is a big resort but there were only 10 guests in total and everybody was determined to leave because the lack of service.
It is a shame because the resort has a great potential. Let's wait for a new owner.
The current management was working for 10 days but already failed taking responsibility

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goose1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

hello
i want to say thank you every mucht
some time the resort sofar way from area but every good to stay here
restaurant excellent good view pravite beach evry nice and pool every nice some if you want to get more relaxe quite and sleep will great when you waint to go snkorkeling elephant trecking some where you waint to go around island all staff can have you

Room Tip: rooms every nice and all way sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberson33203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

The location is beautiful, but you should consider renting a bike or car. Beach is not perfect for swimming. Roos arevery nice, spacious and clean, big bathroom with tub and shower. Great swimmng pool. Restaurant is a bit expensive an nothing special. Internet is available but not free of charge

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

- hotel not finished
- food is very expensive, not good quantity neither quality
- breakfast is made of old white bread sometimes roasted sometimes not
- the first day we just had green mango as fruits, the other days, pinapple and watermelon, not very fresh
- eggs are ok but never hot and probably re-served one day to another
- thai food is the rest of the previous day
For 250 Bths it is just a shame...
The rooms are ok, wide and clear but there is no safety box and the white curtains are not appropriate with the sun rising at 6.30
The towels are change evryday but not the bed sheets
The bathroom fleeds
There is very few places to hang wet clothes or towels
The room are not well cleaned even if the ladies are very respectfull and very nice they dont have the proper tools to clean
Today it rained and the entrance hall hasn't been cleaned
We had what is called a "sea view" room, we only saw a bunch of trees and on the right corner the sea
We were located just behind the kitchen which are very noisy especially in the morning and in the evening...one should just avoid this location
What was supposed to be a free wifi turned to be a paying two computers in a room (25BTs for 15min!!)
And the best was as an extra bed, we had a mastress on the floor
Talking about the matress, they are only a couples of beach seats which are moudly
To sum up, the price does not worth the service...dont go unless you are aware of the conditions and you negociate at least a pricegiving of 50%

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

The Hotel is located at the East coast of Kho Chang and it was a little bit difficult to get to the hotel. Some of the roads were not paved. We originally booked the sea view delux, but they upgraded us to the sea view villa. The villa was right in front of the pool and the sight from the room was wonderful.
But the weather was too windy and cold. we swam only about an hour at the pool at the hottest time of the day. They had free kayaks but the waves were to big and we couldn't try.
The villa has seperate living room and was very very spacious and luxurious. Very open to the surrounding( alot of large windows...) The furnitures and the decorations were excellant.
There are still construction going on. and not so many people were staying there. The employee said that it would be over by April but seemed there's still long way to go.
The employees were very polite and kind. They were very nice and friendly and was willing to offer you many information as they can. When completed this hotel could be very good place to stay but till then, not all facilities would be ready to use. There was no spa on business right now

  • Liked — The excellant Room. Friendly staff
  • Disliked — the location. very hard to find and go to other places
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rena98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.6 mi away
Na Tara Resort
Na Tara Resort
#31 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#33 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.6 mi away
Nirvana Resort Koh Chang
Nirvana Resort Koh Chang
#29 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Tranquility Bay Resort and Residences
0.1 mi away
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
#26 of 72 in Ko Chang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
#14 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club

Property: Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club
Address: Kong Kang (Mangrove) Bay, 1 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kooncharaburi Resort Spa And Sailing Club
Kooncharaburi Resort Spa & Sailing Club Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing