We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aunchaleena Beach Front Resort
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Hideaway Koh Chang(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
$45
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$32
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pajamas Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nest Sense Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$43
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spa Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
8
9
4
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
4
10
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Service is inexistant, there is no maintenance of the property (old rooms,broken chairs, etc), people not helpful and you have to chase to get your room cleaned.
This is pitu because the beach is beautiful but the whole experience was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I am an expat living and working in Cambodia and I travel with my family to beach resorts for holiday 2 times per year. this is our second time to Koh Chang and we thought we would try a different place and location on the island. Most places we choose live up to their billing mostly, therefore i have never given a review as what i have to say is already said. But this time it is different.

I will begin with the fact that the private beach is very good especially for families even with the fact that they have very little beach chairs and have a towel nazi at the bar. For a place that promotes itself as an upper level resort it is woeful in service, food, amenities, and furnishings. I am still here for the New Year as other locations are booked but would move in a heart beat.

We are staying in the Seaside Villas. You would expect a villa to be top notch but that is not the case. The worst situation is that the beds are rock hard. These are the types of mattresses you buy for $40 in Southeast asia. The television has only Thai language stations and one English language station that is an Russian news propaganda operation (RT). Cable is cheap in SE Asia and having a variety of stations is not difficult or expensive especially for a resort of this billing and price. The living room has cheap SE asian wicker furniture. The second level deck chairs are nice as are the bathroom fixtures.

The food (especially breakfast) and menu are terrible. Because it is on the south end of the island it is quite isolated so you have to work hard to get better food. The cleaning crew do very little cleaning as the counters and cabinets are dust covered even after we have been here for 3 days. The aircons are old but functional. If you request assistance from the front desk or housekeeping most of the time they will not show.

What keeps the Grand Lagoona from getting a terrible rating from me is the great beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Hotel where you feel as in movie!

All hotel buildings are separately from each other and buildings are like big boats.
Hotel territory is very green as park. Non-hotel quests could come to this park with extra fee.

I bet hotel service soon will be very good as hotel have change manager (and he is very good)

+ hotel room are wide space
+ very beautiful nature, private beach, palms
+ all hotel quest drive with bicycle around territory - to room, to breakfast, to beach and it`s really cool.

- I would prefer a bit more richer breakfast

This hotel I would recommend for client who would like to enjoy calmness, cause hotel are located a bit far away from all activities. But if you like calmness, then it`s prefect place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindawelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nice hotel next to nice beach and good swimming (not to many rocks like other places in Ko Chang). The boat rooms were quite a novelty. The hotel also provide complimentary canoes which were nice but few in number for the hotel size and some were in poor condition.

The downside is that the hotekl is not served by Songthaws and it cost about 700 Baht in taxi fare to go out to a local village for an evening

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_C_Exmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The overall look of this resort is really lovely: a wide stretch of beach, some accommodation on boats in the lagoon (but the majority in a huge 7 storey cruise ship not shown on the pictures). We enjoyed our first 4 hrs here. And then the music started ... both the bar (11 am to whenever they feel like it) and the restaurant (6 pm until 12 pm) pump out Russian pop music at high volume, so high that it can be heard all over the resort. It actualy prompted us to find another hotel (the wonderful 'Amber Sands', on the other side of the island). Our other problem was the breakfast which was buffet style and adapted to the largely Russian clientele. I really don't need uninspiring slided meat floating in brine when I come to Thailand.

Room Tip: As far away from the bar and restaurant as possible!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankaplanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews