We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Chang
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
325
152
28
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
325
152
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kai bae wooden villas beach front adult pool beachside restaurant low tide great massage the breakfast area private villa egg station plenty of sun loungers small beach direct access to the beach your doorstep five nights thai massage lovely beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 521 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pro´s:
-The hotel location is very nice. Lots of restaurants, massage places, 7 eleven ect near by. We went to white sands one night and we were glad that we didn't stay here.
-Good pool and garden area to relax
- Good lunch and great staff by the pool/beach restaurant
Con´s:
- Cleanliness of our room could have been better.
- Internett very poor in the rooms!
- Staff in the reception a bit clueless when it came too tours on the island etc.

All in all the hotel was good but not great when compared too other hotels we have stayed in Thailand.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinagjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at GajaPuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

We always very much appreciate to get reviews about our property. The good one's make us proud of course but we also look very much forward to get some feedbacks. They drive us to improve GajPuri Resort & Spa steadily.
Following different comments about clealiness we implemented cleaning zones for our maids. Knowing the date of your stay and the room number will help us to find out, which one of our employees needs help and training to improve effectivness. Should you like to share this information with me, kindly contact me at gm@gajapuri.com.
The internet was a very big problem lately. First we thought it is the internal system and renewed all the wireing and the access points. Instead it was a problem of TOT which is the main internet provider on the island. Finally we made a deal for a new business line which is now working since a few days.
Regarding our Front Office we regret very much that you missed a ceratin professionality of information about tours and activities on the island. We underestimate obviously that new staffs, coming from the mainland, need more profounded training to get familiar with local activities and sighseeing on offer.

It remains to thank you for your comments and it would be with pleasure, welcoming you again and having the opportunity to show you our improvements.

With best regards
Hansjoerg Jenny, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked one night at Gajapuri for our first night on Koh Chang and despite arriving on a late transfer from Trat airport were welcomed with cold drinks and chilled flannels at the small open-air reception. The hotel is set back from the main road in Kai Bae, so traffic and bar noise is minimal, and the rooms are all set on a raised walkway in lush tropical gardens. Breakfast was fresh and tasty - the only comment to make (as other reviewers have) is that the beach area is small - swimming in the sea from the hotel grounds is easy and lovely, but if you want a large stretch of sand for your deckchair, this isn't for you. Would happily have stayed here for longer.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonknowlesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at GajaPuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Simon
Sunny greetings from Koh Chang
Many thanks for your review. We are very please to hear that you liked our resort.
We wish to have a more suitable beach but mother nature decided different.
However, during high tide one can enjoy swimming in a clear sea and during low tide we recommend to use our swimming pool. The water is maintained up to 90% with salt which is eco friendlier than chlorine.
We are looking forward welcoming you again and remain
With best regards
Hansjoerg Jenny, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Gajapuri is the ideal place to stay if you're on a long-term stay on Koh Chang... Everything is in place!!! Cleanliness, nice rooms, beautiful venue, super staff, anything you need :o)) The only small disadvantage is the beach, but there is a nice sun garden instead :o)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DimitriL272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I you fancy spoiling yourself for a few days this Hotel is highly recommended, along with the friendly staff made the whole families stay very enjoyable.
The only thing would be is the restaurant could be a bit more price competitive with the rest or the island as I found it a little pricey.
Would I go back, the answer is yes.

Room tip: Never used the Spa and i don't think there was a fitness centre there but both are not what i look for in a place to stay.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rod73olly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed 10 nights in a superior room very comfortable small resort bungalow style rooms, great pool area including a bar area and small restaurant all staff were friendly and helpful, nice place to relax and unwind would definitly stay again. Just a short walk to restaurants an bars all your needs are close by

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEVIN9744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews