We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed 10 nights in a superior room very comfortable small resort bungalow style rooms, great pool area including a bar area and small restaurant all staff were friendly and helpful, nice place to relax and unwind would definitly stay again. Just a short walk to restaurants an bars all your needs are close by

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEVIN9744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Gajapuri Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 420 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great room,comfy bed, delicious food, helpful and friendly staffs. Nice hotel for calm relaxing stay. Personally I just don't like the rocky beach. But overall we had a great time .Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FifiVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had the best time at Gajapuri Resort, our 4 night stay was just what we needed.I love the boutique style attention. Our abode was set back from the pool amongst the lush tropical garden, the bed was huge and comfy, the flatscreen tv was good to view dvd's available at office free of charge and ipod docking station was useful for our music.
The Manager (Hans) would greet you in the morning whilst eating breakfast which consisted of plentiful cereal, fruits, yoghurts, hot thai breakfast and egg station. Coffee and juices are bought to you after being seated. They are currently building a new breakfast area down closer to the foreshore. We will have to come back to check it out another time. The pool has towels available at the pool bar and poolside table/chairs and lounges to soak up the atmosphere...very relaxing. The only little things I noticed was the lights were a bit random and the hot water was bit on again off again...Hans did get someone to come and have a look at it. Our regards to everyone at Gajapuri, we came.to relax and that we did 10 fold :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a 4 night stay there, and I can tell you we did not want to leave to move on to other places. Wonderful teak, thai stlye bungalows with very high ceilings. Large bathrooms full of character with amenities replaced every day.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the resort is quiet peaceful and relaxing. We were informed of construction when we arrived and given a reduced rate for the inconvenience. (There was so little noise, it was like it did not exist).

The beach front is beautiful with plenty of shade and day beds as is the pool. We ate at the pool bar and restaurant (under construction) and the food was some of the best you find in a resort and reasonably priced. The breakfast was very good for a smaller resort and every day there was great variety to please all.

Kai Bae is well away from the busier part of Koh Chang but still has a lot to offer if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of tourism.

This is our favourite place in Thailand we have stayed so far after 9 trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A fantastic place to stay- a peaceful oasis. Great rooms, most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, with plush linen, funky shower, lovely pool, friendly staff. Beach is next to hotel and the sound of the waves is calming. Great restaurants and bars in the area, which isn't highlighted always here. try Mak Mak, Mojito Lounge- Jasper is a great host; the girls at You and Men bar and the hidden gem that is Backstage bar- Mouse and Timmy are great fun.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe- with beach view. Stunning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Griggsy295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

i had a great time there with my friends,the room was so clean and staff there are friendly but unfortunately i didnt enjoyed for the breakfast lol and the beach not good much bcoz alot of socks...but i think when my friends come we will stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed 4 nights in gajapuri resort. It is a beautiful small resort with very friendly stand. The bungalows are nice with good beds. The pool and beach are nice. The immediate surrounding is not much. If you want to see more of Kho Chang you'll need a motorbike. But for a couple of days on the beach... It's great

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
992 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gajapuri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gajapuri Resort & Spa

Address: 19/19 Moo 4, Moo Baan Klongprao | Tumbol Koh Chang, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: $80 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gajapuri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GajaPuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang is a Boutique style Hotel at the beach of Kai Bae. Only a short 20 min drive from the ferry pier, the resort offers a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere in-midst tropical gardens. To the west you'll find the beach of the Gulf of Siam while to the east the rain forest with scenic mountain views surrounds your line of sight. GajaPuri and GajaLanai are laid out like cozy villages with unique wooden pathways leading you towards your private corner in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Gajapuri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gajapuri Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing