We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Palms Resort
Ranked #4 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

i high recommend this resort. The owners were amazing. I unfortunately broke my wrist on the way TO the island. Matt's wife and lovely daughter took me to the hospital while Matt helped my kids get settled in. Not what he was expecting, I'm sure.

We had the three room bungalow, two bedrooms and a living room. The furnishing was all mix and match. I think I had Mickey Mouse sheets, but they were clean and comfortable for four. The bathroom was great.

The wifi reached the beach, so that was a nice surprise. We walked to a restaurant down the street for breakfast every day.

the location was great and the hosts were the best. If you're looking for high-end luxury, this isn't the place. If you're looking for a really nice trip with great hosts who will go out of their way for you, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    21
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
174
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting Bangkok and it was just what we needed. Matt and Tara were very welcoming and were able to help with all questions and queries. We were unsure about using moto's so Matt gave us a lift to the waterfall which was really helpful, and well worth a visit. We used the taxi device to visit other beaches and on Matt's recommendation visited coconut beach which was so beautiful. The rooms are great for two people, fridge to keep water in and the honesty bar is lovely after a long day relaxing!! A fabulous stay and would recommend to friends. Thankyou!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliloubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here the first week in December 2013. We loved our time at this wonderful place. First off the owner, Matt, is great. He really does everything he can to make you feel comfortable. From booking trips, to lending out his gear, to just hanging around for a chat, he is definitely part of what make this place really great.

We were originally a little hesitant about staying on a rocky beach. However, once we got there we realized that the rocky beach was probably even better than staying on a sandy beach as it kept all of the sunbathing tourists away. The sandy beaches are almost always clogged with people, and everyday we had the whole "beach" at Paradise Palms to ourselves for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and laying in the sun on the chairs and decks.

Although it is not located in the well known areas of the island, transportation is really easy. Most activities on the island provide pickup. If you want to go out and explore, its as easy as walking to the main road and hailing one of the many songthaew pickups that drive around the island.

We also would highly recommend the one day snorkel trip that Matt can arrange for you. At 750 baht for the full day its a really great deal. They provide pickup, lunch, snorkel and mask, and they take you to visit four different spots on the islands near Koh Chang. Although you are on a huge boat with a bunch of other tourists, its a great value and a lot of fun.

Bottom Line: If you want to stay at a beautiful, private place with access to the water and a great, welcoming host, stay at the Paradise Palms/

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizarias7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Paradise Palms for one week during Christmas time last year. The bungalows are really comfortable, spacious and clean, they are all located on the beach in the middle of an amazing tropical garden, which you cannot find anywhere else on the island. The owner, Matt and his wonderful family made us feel very welcome from the beginning and during our entire stay, they took such a care of us, as if we were family. Apart from just relaxing, you can do snorkeling, kayaking and fishing on the beach, you can get the equipment there or you can just enjoy a cold beer or Tara's fantastic fruit salad at the cozy little bar on the beach while enjoying the most spectacular sunset ever. Thank you Matt, Tara and Muksuda for the unforgettable time....

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pppce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you want a well run peacefull resort to stay at when beeing at Koh Chang, I strongly recommend choosing Paradise Palms. Had a 5-night stay late December 2013 and everything worked out to our absolute satisfaction.
Including the owner Matt arranging a scuba diver course for our son, transport to Bangkok and Matt's wife Tara cooking the nicest English breakfast.
Please try Tara's fruit salat in the morning as a side order!
Paradise Palms is only 4 bungalows which gives the resort an extremely ease and familiar spirit.
All of our requests were made reality by Matt & Tara and we had the first bungalow right at coast of Gulf of Thailand.
Watching the sunset over the ocean from our balcony was a thing to be rembered - every evening.
And then I didn't even tell you about ice cold Chang Beers at the wonderfull Beach Bar right at the sea.
I give Paradise Palms my very best recommandations and have but one more advice: Go there!

Room Tip: If possible choose the first bungalow right at the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed in Paradise Palms for about a week and absolutely loved this place! If you are looking for a quiet place right at the ocean, with a private bungalow in a small place, this is the place to go. Matt and Tara run this small resort with only 3 bungalows + 1 family bungalow, and they really make you feel at home. You can feel that they love what they are doing, they really care for their guests and do everything to make them feel comfortable. All bungalows have AC (which I think is a must, even though you are right next to the sea, but it still gets very hot) and fan, a large fridge (much appreciated!), TV (never used by us) and are spotless clean. The bathroom is pretty large with a wonderful shower (also hot water, which is not really necessary) that does NOT flood the whole bathroom once you turn the water on. The bungalows all face the ocean, and we were lucky enough to get the front bungalow, which meant undisturbed sunsets every evening! Perfect!! For breakfast we always had Tara's now legendary fruit salad, loved it and already miss it back home...
A few comments on the location: Paradise Palms is located at Pearl Beach, which is just south of White Sands. BUT: It does not have the crowds of White Sands, there are only a few basic shops at the ring road, but not much more. As a result you can sit at the beach, in front of your bungalow, and listen to the sound of the waves without the noise of various beach bars around. This is what I call a perfect beach holiday!
We went to few other beaches for brief visits or to go to a bank etc. (Matt does happily give you a ride by the way), but we were always happy to be back at "our" quiet beach. The beach itself is a "rock beach", with rather large stones that can be slippery, so make sure to bring shoes for swimming. The spot is perfect for snorkeling, as soon as you step into the water you are surrounded by fish (You can get snorkeling equipment at the resort free of charge).
If we ever come back to Ko Chang, we will definetely stay at Paradise Palms again! This was the best beach accomodation I've ever had! Thank you very much Tara, Matt & Muksuda for making our holiday perfect!
PS: If it's not on the small beach bar menu yet, ask Tara for a fruit sorbet! We had mango sorbet once, it was great!

Room Tip: The front bungalow has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Thank you , Matt & Tarra . We had a super time at your resort. Nice big & clean bungalows with briljant views . We loved the sunset bbq with you and your family , loads of food . Paradise palms is a super place to stay and relax. There is so much you can do on the Island and matt can help you make a choice. you can rent a moterbike from him and explore the Island , go out and have a meal at safron or relax on the beach in front of the resort ( have a few singha beers ). i would go back to Paradise palms in a flash. thanks Martin & Saskia

Room Tip: best price value on the Island ! family run !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mactaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
2.2 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.2 mi away
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms Resort

Property: Paradise Palms Resort
Address: 13 / 12 Moo 4, Haad Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms Resort is in Hadd Kai Mook (Pearl Beach), West Coast ( sunset side ) Koh Changs national marine park. We are a small family-run business with only 3 large luxury seaview bungalows,and a 2 bedroom family bungalow. All bungalows have air con, cable TV (60 channels in English), large fridge, fan, king beds , western bathroom, hot waterlarge balconey . We also provide motor bike & car rental for your use arrange all your trips ,diving ,fishing ,elephant ,jungle trexs . The resort has a tiki beach bar, man-made sandy beach, chill out deck, sun chairs ,snorkel equpiment . All bungalows have sea view, with great snorkeling off the beach. Paradise Palms is a very quiet location, great if you're looking to chill and relax.PLEASE BE AWARE WE DO NOT DEAL WIH ANY BOOKING AGENTS ,AS SOME ADVITISE WE DO SO .YOU HAVE TO BOOK DIRECTLY ON OUR WEBSITE AT paradisepalmsresort .LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU THANKS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing