We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most fabulous place to stay in Ko Chang! Just magic...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Palms Resort
Ranked #3 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at Paradise Palms for one week during Christmas time last year. The bungalows are really comfortable, spacious and clean, they are all located on the beach in the middle of an amazing tropical garden, which you cannot find anywhere else on the island. The owner, Matt and his wonderful family made us feel very welcome from the beginning and during our entire stay, they took such a care of us, as if we were family. Apart from just relaxing, you can do snorkeling, kayaking and fishing on the beach, you can get the equipment there or you can just enjoy a cold beer or Tara's fantastic fruit salad at the cozy little bar on the beach while enjoying the most spectacular sunset ever. Thank you Matt, Tara and Muksuda for the unforgettable time....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pppce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you want a well run peacefull resort to stay at when beeing at Koh Chang, I strongly recommend choosing Paradise Palms. Had a 5-night stay late December 2013 and everything worked out to our absolute satisfaction.
Including the owner Matt arranging a scuba diver course for our son, transport to Bangkok and Matt's wife Tara cooking the nicest English breakfast.
Please try Tara's fruit salat in the morning as a side order!
Paradise Palms is only 4 bungalows which gives the resort an extremely ease and familiar spirit.
All of our requests were made reality by Matt & Tara and we had the first bungalow right at coast of Gulf of Thailand.
Watching the sunset over the ocean from our balcony was a thing to be rembered - every evening.
And then I didn't even tell you about ice cold Chang Beers at the wonderfull Beach Bar right at the sea.
I give Paradise Palms my very best recommandations and have but one more advice: Go there!

Room Tip: If possible choose the first bungalow right at the beach
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed in Paradise Palms for about a week and absolutely loved this place! If you are looking for a quiet place right at the ocean, with a private bungalow in a small place, this is the place to go. Matt and Tara run this small resort with only 3 bungalows + 1 family bungalow, and they really make you feel at home. You can feel that they love what they are doing, they really care for their guests and do everything to make them feel comfortable. All bungalows have AC (which I think is a must, even though you are right next to the sea, but it still gets very hot) and fan, a large fridge (much appreciated!), TV (never used by us) and are spotless clean. The bathroom is pretty large with a wonderful shower (also hot water, which is not really necessary) that does NOT flood the whole bathroom once you turn the water on. The bungalows all face the ocean, and we were lucky enough to get the front bungalow, which meant undisturbed sunsets every evening! Perfect!! For breakfast we always had Tara's now legendary fruit salad, loved it and already miss it back home...
A few comments on the location: Paradise Palms is located at Pearl Beach, which is just south of White Sands. BUT: It does not have the crowds of White Sands, there are only a few basic shops at the ring road, but not much more. As a result you can sit at the beach, in front of your bungalow, and listen to the sound of the waves without the noise of various beach bars around. This is what I call a perfect beach holiday!
We went to few other beaches for brief visits or to go to a bank etc. (Matt does happily give you a ride by the way), but we were always happy to be back at "our" quiet beach. The beach itself is a "rock beach", with rather large stones that can be slippery, so make sure to bring shoes for swimming. The spot is perfect for snorkeling, as soon as you step into the water you are surrounded by fish (You can get snorkeling equipment at the resort free of charge).
If we ever come back to Ko Chang, we will definetely stay at Paradise Palms again! This was the best beach accomodation I've ever had! Thank you very much Tara, Matt & Muksuda for making our holiday perfect!
PS: If it's not on the small beach bar menu yet, ask Tara for a fruit sorbet! We had mango sorbet once, it was great!

Room Tip: The front bungalow has the best view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Thank you , Matt & Tarra . We had a super time at your resort. Nice big & clean bungalows with briljant views . We loved the sunset bbq with you and your family , loads of food . Paradise palms is a super place to stay and relax. There is so much you can do on the Island and matt can help you make a choice. you can rent a moterbike from him and explore the Island , go out and have a meal at safron or relax on the beach in front of the resort ( have a few singha beers ). i would go back to Paradise palms in a flash. thanks Martin & Saskia

Room Tip: best price value on the Island ! family run !!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mactaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recommend staying at paradise palms 100% .We are a family of 4(kids 12+14yrs.) We extended our time here as we were having such a relaxing, refreshing time and stayed almost 2 weeks. There are no downsides to this place. The beach was perfect for snorkelling and has great waves and stacks to explore, with awesome sunset views and plenty of places to chill out and watch the waves. We learnt how to snorkel here, it was perfect. There is even a small coral reef a short kayak paddle away, providing hours of amazing fun (the kayaks you can hire from Matt and Tara). The bungalows are roomy and quiet. Matt and Tara do all they can to make your stay enjoyable and none of their charges are unreasonable. If you would rather not have an exciting beach and crave white sand and shallow waters there are two really big beaches a short taxi or moped ride away -not too far to walk it if you wanted to. (The moped you can hire from Matt and Tara too and they will make sure you are safe before you hit the roads- literally!). They will arrange anything for you and give you all the advice, or space, you require. All of us had an extremely rejuvenating time and we would all recommend this place highly,if we could have 100 stars we would!

Room Tip: All the accommodation is beautiful,plenty of space with very clean, quiet, large rooms, and with gre...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolerwilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muksuda, Owner at Paradise Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi family willets .
We were very happy your family stayed with us ,and hang out ,your kids stayed in the sea the whole time ,what a adventure for them ,kayaking ,boat trips ,snorkllling ,stone stacking etc
Glad you had the relaxing hoilday you were looking for .
You guys take it easy ,and hope to see you in the future .
Keep smiling .
paradise palms family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed with Matt and his family for 8 nights and truely enjoyed our stay at Paradise Palms Resort.
There are only three bungalows for two, which are all lovely and very clean.
As mentioned in many previous reviews, the private beach is rocky but has the great advantage that it really is private and you can enjoy the sunset in peace. Most beach hotels on Koh Chang with nice sand beaches are very busy in the evening because they have atached restaurants which expand to the beach in the evening.
The resort has a perfect location to explore the island by scooter and the nearby restaurant "Saffron" is recommendable if you prefer dinner in walking distance.
If you want a friendly,clean and quiet base for your vacation this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I decided to book a place a bit of the beaten track to get the Island feeling. Paradise Palms did the trick. Matt and his family is always handy to help out. Not a great swimming beach but you can use the Scuba gear there for free to make up for that. Peaceful place if you want to go and unwind. None of the beaches was busy this time of year but i believe during high season this get away will even be better. No noise. Just you and nature.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
992 reviews
1.2 mi away
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
1.5 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.9 mi away
The Erawan Koh Chang
The Erawan Koh Chang
#2 of 107 in Ko Chang
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms Resort

Address: 13 / 12 Moo 4, Haad Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: $18 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms Resort is in Hadd Kai Mook (Pearl Beach), West Coast ( sunset side ) Koh Changs national marine park. We are a small family-run business with only 3 large luxury seaview bungalows,and a 2 bedroom family bungalow. All bungalows have air con, cable TV (60 channels in English), large fridge, fan, king beds , western bathroom, hot waterlarge balconey . We also provide motor bike & car rental for your use arrange all your trips ,diving ,fishing ,elephant ,jungle trexs . The resort has a tiki beach bar, man-made sandy beach, chill out deck, sun chairs ,snorkel equpiment . All bungalows have sea view, with great snorkeling off the beach. Paradise Palms is a very quiet location, great if you're looking to chill and relax.PLEASE BE AWARE WE DO NOT DEAL WIH ANY BOOKING AGENTS ,AS SOME ADVITISE WE DO SO .YOU HAVE TO BOOK DIRECTLY ON OUR WEBSITE AT paradisepalmsresort .LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU THANKS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing