We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cookies Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$256
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)
$109
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
12
58
41
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
58
41
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwhite sand beachcheapest roomsea view roomlocation is greatstay there againkc grandenice poolbeachsideloungersbeachesmonkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is right on the beach, which is nice. The rooms are just okay but a bit overpriced for what you get. Everyone around us was constantly smoking on their balconies and the smoke drifted into our room - the rooms have no insulation. The pool is decent although the staff usually forget to turn on the fountain and the infinity fountain. The pool bar was closed in July. Lots of guests were older males with their bargirl "girlfriends" of the week. Not the best atmosphere, especially for families. The restaurant was great a year ago but now it has really gone downhill - the portion sizes are smaller and the prices have risen. We paid 1500 a night for a room in the off-season. Look elsewhere for better value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durianfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, in a nice spacious room, overlooking the pool and beach. Cookies is a two storey building, and my room was on the ground floor. The views are much better from the upper floor (costs an extra 500 baht per night, I think). The location is excellent, right on the beach, and only a short drive from the ferry. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed my stay there. Breakfast was ok, and there are several dining options in the White Sand Beach area.
I bought a package trip...picked up at my hotel in Pattaya and delivered to Cookies in Koh Chang (return), plus 3 nights B&B, for 6250 baht...good value considering that my room usually costs 2000 baht per night. However, the mini bus made a number of stops to refuel, and detours to pick up/drop off other passengers, and as a result, the trip to Cookies took 6 hours, and the return trip took 8 hours!!! A better option, if you are traveling in a party of 4 or more, would be to hire a taxi or minibus (3000 baht for taxi) and book the hotel through a local travel agent.
Koh Chang is a lovely island, much less developed than Phuket or Koh Samui, and all the more charming for that. It is Thailand's second largest island, but quite easy to get around. I hired a motorcycle (35 years since I rode a motorcycle) and that was great fun (300 baht per day). I was asked to leave my passport, as a security deposit, but refused. Instead, the company accepted a copy plus 4000 baht refundable deposit. I suggest that you always carry ID, in case you are stopped by police (I always carry copy passport).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatORegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a room with a balcony facing the pool/beach. Very good value for money, room was large and clean, beds were comfortable.

The location is great, right on a beautiful stretch of clean, white sand beach and there are some fun bars located very nearby.

The free breakfast was definitely nothing to write home about but you could always get a fresh made omelet which was decent.

Very quiet in low season and enjoyable. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Hi, just had to say how much we've all enjoyed the food at Cookies. the highlight though was definitely the beef musseman and the unforgettable deep fried ice cream. Unbelievable, but yes, fried ice cream. It was amazing.!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
Thank LondonRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Ended up switching to KC Grande, which was a bit pricier but much cleaner and nicer! Our friend's rooms had ants and wasn't so great. Our other friends wanted to leave and even with the 24 hour notice the staff was not helpful in letting them leave without having to pay in full, they hassled them quite a bit.
It is in=exepensive and in a great location, and good value for money, but for a bit more, i'd probably stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews