We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family guesthouse with welcoming atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Flower Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Flower Guest House
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly family guesthouse with welcoming atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed in Royal Flower guesthouse for two nights this June and really enjoyed our stay! The design of this family hostel is cozy, the breakfast is very good and most of all the staff is really friendly and helpful, with information about the city and sightseeing activities, good places to eat, World cup streaming, other destinations in Myanmar, train & bus tickets/drop off and many more. The guesthouse is located near the Shan-market where you can buy lots of fresh fruits and eat at interesting local ‘restaurants’. It is also possible to rent bicycles or motorbikes at the guesthouse to explore the sightseeing places around Pyin Oo Lwin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine_v_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
6
66
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

During our stay here Koko brought us to some great places in the surrounding mountains that are not described in the travel books or sites. We visited a Shan village and saw some awesome scenery the like of which which we could not access when we went on to Hsipaw due to travel restrictions (Namshan was off limits). Afterwards we hung out for a while and he showed us around the city and explained about the history of the place.

The breakfast was also the best I had in Myanmar. Thanks again to everyone at Royal Flower.

Patrick

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We had such a comfortable stay here. The hosts were super friendly and helpful- have great suggestions for activities to make our stay all the more memorable. Got a great locals perspective! The room was clean, had a fan, and we were given a free litre water bottle upon arrival! The next morning we came down to a massive breakfast of mango, 2 bananas each, toast (with butter and jam) and eggs. Plus tea and coffee. We paid $25 between us. Definitely worth every penny. Stay here if you go to Pyin Oo Lwin!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank josiemallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Koko has to be the most helpful guesthouse owner in all of SE Asia!! A fairly basic but nice guesthouse in a good part of town. Koko speaks fantastic English and will give you lots of great ideas of things to do. Recommended cafes, restaurants and things to do that were all bang on. Also organised a motorbike driver to take me around the next day. Better than any guidebook. Bring your appetite; breakfast is huge!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrynNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

After a very warm welcome by the host who speaks perfect English after living in London for 10 years, we got to see the nicely decorated, clean rooms with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Fan on the ceiling cools you down at night, but AC would be a nice luxury. After talking to the host about traditional Myanmar breakfast, he offered to make us Mohinga. (Ref. Photo) amazing. Information about sightseeing and dining was given without request, but very thorough: ) A welcome drink (Coke) and complimentary water is a nice extra.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Didier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days wish it could have been a month!! Brilliant host and family all so keen to help. Took us on tours, organised transport for us. Showed us around town. Brilliant, roof top to relax on with other guests. Attracts other travellers and had great time sharing stories. Great breakfast local restaurants great. Near town cites. Top class

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KDawg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here in January, 2014, and had a really incredible time. Koko (Coco?) the owner was really helpful. He even walked with us to show us a place to get dinner nearby, and helped us order the best items. We wished we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of some of the trips they can arrange. They make the most AMAZING breakfast of our entire stay in Burma. We were so sick of eggs and it was refreshing to have a real, local breakfast. There are chairs on the room where we watched the sunset. The rooms are basic but typical of what you'd find in similar priced places in Burma. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swrayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels
1.7 mi away
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
#2 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
#3 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Jasmine Hotel
Royal Jasmine Hotel
#1 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Green Hotel
Royal Green Hotel
#1 of 37 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Reward Resort
Royal Reward Resort
#7 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Tha Ha Zar Ta Hotel
#12 of 37 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flower Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flower Guest House

Property: Royal Flower Guest House
Address: No. 181. 11 Street Ward (8) Quarter (4) | near by Shan Market, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Royal Flower Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new guest house is situated in a nice, quiet area in the centre of town. We also have a good and fast internet broadband connection and free Wifi services. There are many restaurants in the area, serving local and international food. We have many rooms. All are clean and tidy. A delicious, traditional, homemade breakfast is included. Our guest house can arrange the best transport services, to, from and around Pyin Oo Lwin, including competitive rates for motorbike rental. We also offer horse riding and trekking options. For those looking to get off the beaten track, we can provide information and guidance on where and how scratch the surface of the rich local culture. Above all, we guarantee a warm welcome to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Flower Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing