We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Win Unity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Win Unity Hotel
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, better than expected. This was my first stay with them. I booked a room after looking on trip advisor and made a phone enquiry. Then I have to postpone for one day and forgot to inform them. They called me on the day I booked and I was like oh my gosh I forgot but they still keep the room for me next day. Full facilities including hair dryer in the room. Price was very reasonable between 30 and 40 USD. Walking distance to national botanical garden and easy to get to popular Feel restaurant. Wifi ok. Much better than hotels we can get in UK by paying 60 or 70£.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shwezinhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hants England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My experience at this hotel is excellent however we were fortunate to be upgraded to the best room in the hotel. The staff were helpful, the room clean, the breakfast good. We ate in the hotel and had the $10 fixed price menu and again it was excellent. Perhaps the hotel has had a change of staff since the poor reviews were made.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resovoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unlike the previous reviewer we had a room upstairs, I guess this makes the difference. It was quite nice, spacious with a pleasant enough view of the garden. We only stayed one night, but were quite happy with the accomodation. It is quite close the the gardens, we walked, but a bit out of town for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were told that standards in Myanmar would vary and not necessarily be up to UK standards but this was awful by any standards. The room we were given was in the basement and had a view of a barbed wire enclosed yard. The bathroom was what I call an all in one where the shower wets the whole floor including the toilet and washbasin floor areas. It was a cold room with a definite lack of covers. Breakfast was uninteresting to say the least - scrambled eggs on toast.

Room Tip: refuse any ground floor room offered to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
0.0 mi away
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
#2 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
#3 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Jasmine Hotel
Royal Jasmine Hotel
#1 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
0.0 mi away
Win Unity Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aster
Hotel Aster
#7 of 37 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Win Unity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Win Unity Hotel

Property: Win Unity Hotel
Address: 8 (B/3), Nandar Road, Quarter 6, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Win Unity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Win Unity Hotel is a charming family style hotel with personalized and attentive service. It is convenient located in walking distance to the National Kandawgyi Garden and therefore a great base to explore Pyin Oo Lwin and its surrounding. The Suite, Deluxe and Standard Rooms are spread out on three floors and offer comfort and a feeling of "home away from home" to travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Win Unity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing