We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin”
Review of Bravo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bravo Hotel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bravo Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Bravo Hotel in Pyin Oo Lwin is very centrally situated, it's clean but pretty basic, The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom has plenty of hot water. The staff are exceedingly helpful although there is no house cleaning until you check out. The rooftop breakfast area seems a little sparse and the breakfast was adequate. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMcDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
2
16
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Good location near the clock tower. Helpful and friendly manager on reception who arranged taxis for me and provided maps and information about the area. A large double bedroom with air con and free breakfast up on a roof terrace was $20 a night. Rooms are comfortable and clean. For the price, this is most likely your best option from what the research I did.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The guesthouse had some very eclectic pieces of furniture making it feel more of a boutique than the other budget options in the town. The location was central and it was good value as a simple breakfast was included. The rooms were clean and large, it was also nice that the staff brought our bags to the room as we were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitneylynn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here 3 times and I was never disappointed. It's not the nicest hotel in the world but for the price, it's just fine. The owner is very friendly with plenty of advice on where to go and directions anywhere. There is no elevator and the breakfast is okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElSchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is reasonable price. As the hotel is targeted for budget traveler, the breakfast is not good. As the owner is Muslim, the food are Hala. Moreover, the hotel arranged for easy praying for Muslim inside the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We experienced with this terrible hotel 3nights,the service & the room facilities are really bad.The staffs are unhelpful even no smiles,tv channels are always disappear,sometimes the water heater is out of order(we bathed with cool water last night),the room have no heater,no complemantary water,the voltage is always low & hence refergerator n TV do not work properly.The breakfast is not enough for the guest on roof floor.I am wondering even the staff said "will u move to another hotel n money will be refund". staffs should have good manner,smile,attitude,professional,patient although understand the hotel is not 5star hotel. There is no words to describe how the service is worst n experienced that i've been ever.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unfailing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and bathrooms hot water shower, very good location, free high speed wifi Internet in the room. Good restaurants within walking. And best price
Including breakfast. I stayed in this Hotel for 7 nights, I really enjoyed my staying there, for sure I will stay again in this Hotel whenever I visit maymyo.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SulaimanPopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
#3 of 16 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maymyo
Hotel Maymyo
#5 of 16 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
#2 of 16 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Jasmine Hotel
Royal Jasmine Hotel
#1 of 16 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kandawgyi Hill Resort
Kandawgyi Hill Resort
#6 of 16 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Flower Guest House
Royal Flower Guest House
#2 of 39 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Hotel

Property: Bravo Hotel
Address: Mandalay-Lashio Road, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bravo Hotel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing