We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel but watch the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Park View Hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good bedroom, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Wifi OK. Not very central. We ordered Shan Noodle for breakfast and one of our bowl contents had clearly been dropped on the floor and put back in, so very gritty (with diarrhoea later on!). We prefer a buffet style for breakfast. Probably not a regular occurrence but take care nonetheless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Royal Park View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Royal Park View hotel is a small and friendly hotel I the heart of Maymyo.

Rooms are available I the main hotel, with a few ground floor rooms or in an annex. The nicest feature is the colonial balcony on which one can sit and re live George Orwell's Burmese days.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Ferozeshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is small, rooms rather small but clean, good size bathroom and good shower. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very basic. They could add tomatoes, onions, vegetables and make a tastier omelette, also a bigger choice of fruits would be nice (rather than a banana) given the variety of fruits that grow in the area. WIFI was fine in the breakfast room and small lobby and terrace right in front of it but not in rooms. It would make very convenient for guests to get WIFI signal in their rooms. Overall a good and clean but very basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adm496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

So glad we decided to stay in the garden area of this town. Royal Park View was a lovely relaxing hotel in a well maintained garden setting. The staff were helpful and anxious to please.
The dining room was very good both for breakfast and dinner. Our room was comfortable and we appreciated the fridge and the bathroom with its separate shower recess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe room (55 $) for 2 nights here. The room was spacious and clean, accompanied by a private small terrace. They gave us hotwater for tea and tasty cookies everyday, so we enjoyed tea time in the room. We liked the lovely courtyard between our room and the front desk. The staffs were friendly, nice people. The front lady speaks beautiful English and she was always helpful. The restaurant was decorated nicely and each dish tasted very good.
Only one regrettable thing. We were planning to rent bicycles to go around the town, but they didn't give the service anymore. We had to walk in the hot weather or ride a horse carriage at tourist price.
The hotel can arrange various kind of tours such as visiting waterfalls, coffee plantation, cave, local villages, etc (you can get a brochure near the front desk).
We joined the coffee plantation tour. It was only 2000 kyat for one person, but it was really interesting. Unlike normal plantation, it is in the forest and the coffee trees are grown totally organically. You can have pleasant walk in the green forest, see all the process of the coffee production, and enjoy tasting coffee which is incredibly nice!
We wished we could have stayed here longer and joined other tours. We didn't expect so much about Pyin Oo Lwin, but now we look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

An awesome and fantastic hotel good location. Good service, staff courteous and friendly and good hospitality. Elaborate Breakfast. Value for money. The hotel is clean and good ambience. Would recommend for those going to Myanmar.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay in Royal Park View Hotel in mid-February. Very beautiful surroundings and outstanding service. We especially like the kitchen. It's like a family kitchen and the boys working in the kitchen/ canteen are sincere and honest.

Room Tip: Excelsior Room is much much better than superior room though the rate is only a little bit higher.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
#6 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kandawgyi Hill Resort
Kandawgyi Hill Resort
#7 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aureum Resort at Governor's House
Aureum Resort at Governor's Hous...
#5 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shwe Nann Htike
Hotel Shwe Nann Htike
#1 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
#3 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Jasmine Hotel
Royal Jasmine Hotel
#2 of 19 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park View Hotel

Address: 107, Eindaw Street, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Price Range: $26 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Park View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Royal Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing