We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place with Ganga view”
Review of Free Spirit cafe

Free Spirit cafe
Ranked #5 of 202 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Peaceful place with great vibe. Good for yoga studying. I spend here very lovely time with my german friend. We enjoyed together Palak paneer with aloo parantha. So delicious, not spicy, very mild. Big portion fits for sharing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Luciewithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

I decided to try this place since it is well located, the view to the Ganga by itself is great, never mind if you don’t get a seat by the window, the place is still quiet and cozy. The food is delicious, everything I had in two occasions (I had to return) was yummy; I had the cheese/mushroom burger and a juice, both nice, then I had to come back to try the falafel and hummus, served with pita bread and a fresh cup of greens, all really good. I would definitely come back.
The service is wonderful, you feel well taken care of and the prices are excellent

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WoodsideNYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Best in rishikesh!! All types of dishes very good! Also they have an amazing view of ganges river. Good wifi.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank BackPacker426029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

The food was good, falafel and noodles. Service good and beautiful view near the window if you can get it. Great option for a cosy night near the main road.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0annacmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We came here a couple of times, we always managed to get the tables with the view of the Ganga, which is worth it! The Cheese paratha and the chips are very nice. It's always very quiet, so it's a nice place to chill out :)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RestlessVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Spirit cafe also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Free Spirit cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing