We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe close to the main road”
Review of Cafe Karma

Cafe Karma
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there and no customers, all cafe just for me. Ideal for studying.Staff are very nice, caring. I order coconut masala chai, palak paneer, roti and aloo parantha. I was a bit surprised the parantha was served first, then palak and chai as last one. I would prefer to get my chai first.

I got Parantha with cold curd, freshly cooked and very yummy - 70rps. Palak Paneer was from fresh leaves, smooth consistency, mild in flavour and non spicey, very pleasant taste - 200 Rps Coconut Masala Chai was nice but I prefer feel strong flavour of spices -70 Rps. Roti too thick, I lacked the fluffy - 10 Rps. In total 360 Rps for very nice dinner. Definitely worth it.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luciewithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Food is better than heaven, must visit place if you are visiting in rishikesh. Spinach and mushroom omelette is a must try

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sehgalsahil29889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

cab not describe the amazing taste of Lassi and paratha that I was eating in that place. Would recommend others.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

During my one month stay here in January I came almost everyday day. I loved the freshly made teas, the chocolate balls were a massive hit. I also ate here a few times and very much enyoed it.
They also have a rooftop to enjoy the sun. It was also a place to meet up with others, just loved the atmosphere!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhamiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Yummy Food & Awesome place.
Nice rooms are available if you want to stay.
Must visit cafe in Tapovan Rishikesh.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vikash_Tyagi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Karma also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Cafe Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing