We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picked up a parcel”

Chotiwala By The Ganges
Ranked #60 of 202 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Now you can drive at our New Outlet "Chotiwala by the Ganges", located at Ramjhula Car Parking, carrying forward the legacy of over 5 Decades. The Beautiful great view of Ganges and Mountains across makes dinning at Chotiwala a memorable experience you will always treasure while relishing the mouth watering food.
Restaurant details
Description: Now you can drive at our New Outlet "Chotiwala by the Ganges", located at Ramjhula Car Parking, carrying forward the legacy of over 5 Decades. The Beautiful great view of Ganges and Mountains across makes dinning at Chotiwala a memorable experience you will always treasure while relishing the mouth watering food.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We were in a hurry so picked up a parcel of Rajma Chaval and Veg pulav with boondi raita. It was delicious!!! And we tried the lassi while we waited for our food. So good that we are going back tomorrow to have it again!! The packaging was very thoughtful. Surely going back in a day or so to try the thali.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sumitaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

i ordered dal makhni and paneer butter masala. dal makhni was clearly sour and not fit to eat , panner butter masala was likr tasteless. i complained about the dal makhni to the manager and the manager response was dal makhni is absolutely fine. i did not eat dal makhni at all and leave it as it is. but they charged the full amount to it. also after eating my stomach got upset and needed to take medicine for it. so i would never go again to this kind of place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wanderor1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

The courteous staff and fast service add to the splendid view of Ganga and tastiness of the food.location and approach are good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank aasheeshk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

In fact there are 3 Chotiwala outlets in Rishikesh. two are near Swargashram on the west side or Left bank. Whereas this one under review, is on the East side, or Right Bank of Ganga, near Omkaar Anand Public Ghaat, The Entrance is from the Raam Zula Taxi Stand. Food quality is good. Cleanliness is average. The river view from dining hall is great. Service is also average. What we found remarkable was "ISO 9001:200 CERTIFIED" printed on all tissue paper napkins! This is misleading, as the restaurant could not show us a QMS Policy document, nor the manager knew the certifying agency name.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to enjoy excellent Indian fare.
The prices are very reasonable,the staff are very friendly and the view of the Ganges is superb.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Fearless26197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chotiwala By The Ganges also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Chotiwala By The Ganges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing