We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience - will never suggest”
Review of Inderlok Hotel

Inderlok Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inderlok Hotel
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed May 10, 2010

we stayed in the hotel in the month of April. The booking was done through a travel agent. On arrival the hotel first refused to honour the booking, after many phone calls the hotel realized the booking was already made with them and the money was also received in advance. They have no system in place. The staff was very rude, i must say they didn't have least bit of decency to behave with their customer.

After all the trouble we finally got a room, and bad luck it was very dull with not much ventilation. the walls look very old with some cracks on the top roof. overall a bad experience. The bedsheets also look yellowish. I personally will not suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajshekeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2010

Wow that was really one of my best moment of my life when i was stayed in Inderlok Hotel in Rishikesh. I had went there to make the tour of Mussoorie (Camptyfall), Haridwar & Rishikesh (for river rafting). So hotel Inderlok was situated in the middle of all of these journeys. This is a very nice escape from the Rishikesh. and the breakfasts are superb as is the pool. Our room was very comfortable with a cable tv, & dont forget the River rafting in Rishkesh is too amazing must go there if you want full masti.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jageshsinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

My stay at this hotel was delightful. . A great reception area spacious and airy. rooms were lovely. Food was of good quality and service above average. will definately return.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank UkMaria111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonella f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonella f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Devoy Inn
Hotel Devoy Inn
#35 of 62 in Rishikesh
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kailash Ganga
Hotel Kailash Ganga
#31 of 62 in Rishikesh
9 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blessed Cottage
Blessed Cottage
#42 of 62 in Rishikesh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
OYO 5936 Hotel Hermitage
OYO 5936 Hotel Hermitage
#25 of 62 in Rishikesh
52 reviews
2.5 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#10 of 62 in Rishikesh
118 reviews
2.5 mi away
OYO 4475 Hotel Akash Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inderlok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inderlok Hotel

Address: Railway Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: $17 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inderlok Hotel was the first hotel in the city of Rishikesh, and we have tried our best to preserve the culture and heritage of the city. Ours is a 2 star hotel with 20 rooms. We offer A/C suites, A/C deluxe and Non A/C rooms. Inderlok Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. The distances are as follows: Railway Station- 0.5km, Bus Station- 0.5km, Airport- 14km, Triveni Ghat- 0.5km, Ram Jhula- 3km, Laxman Jhula- 5km. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing