We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
66
55
17
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
55
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ram jhula morning buffet breakfast delivered within minutes hotel is conveniently located equipped rooms non availability the river room service booked this hotel ample parking space indian cuisine stayed for two nights excellent hotel min walk the hotel staff courteous staff the kitchen staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019

First the pros of staying at this hotel:
- The Hotel staff was friendly and courteous.
- The restaurant food was good. The breakfast was good.
- The room was clean and in general good.

I had arranged for an airport pickup with the hotel. I had sent an email indicating the airline, flight number and time of arrival. However, when I came out of the airport, there is no sign of the taxi. My Indian cell phone wasn't working initially. Finally I was able to get hold of the driver who was on the way to Rishikesh. He returned back to the airport to pick us up. He told me that the hotel had given him wrong time 12 PM instead of 3 PM as the arrival time for my flight.
This is inexcusable! The hotel staff should have told the driver the flight number and time of arrival correctly. The tariffs charged by this hotel is like a western hotel. But this type of mistake is not expected. Much disappointed with this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

It was my second stay at Vasundhra Palace. The location is perfect near the Ganges with ample parking space. Rooms are cozy with big windows. The restaurant is spacious and the breakfast served is really good. However, they must redo the bathing rooms !

Room tip: second floor Ganga view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mast_Malang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaskaar.......!!!

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our services. It is a great incentive for our staff to keep working hard, will definitely put attention towards your suggestion.

We look forward to welcome you soon...


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

had great time at hotel. stay was excellent. go for premium bed rooms which are very nice. reception team was very cooperative. they arranged early check in.thanks to tanuj, raveena and team for it.food was excellent at their restuarant. overall had great stay

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jinesh1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaskaar........!!!

Thanks you very much for your kind words ,The staff is delighted to know that they were able to make your stay comfortable.Thank you for such a detailed and overwhelming feedback and appreciation of the hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you soon in Rishikesh !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Always amaze me,love the hotel..Its beautiful very comfortable,super relaxing,great services..Everyone was very hospitable,friendly and accommodating..Walking distance to Ram jhula and Ganga Ji..Would definitely highly recommend..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 288nehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaskaar........!!!

Thanks you very much for your kind words ,we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The only thing that can improve the experience of being in Rishikesh is staying at this property. Being only steps from the Ganges is terrific. The staff is wonderful. And the restaurant may be the best in town.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coachheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaskaar........!!!

Thanks you very much for your kind words ,we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews