We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dev bhoomis heaven.our stay in hotel ganga view was much.more satisfying than we were expecting.The restauranHeaven”
Review of EllBee Ganga View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EllBee Ganga View
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in the the hotel inasmuch more satisfying than we expected. The rooms were so comfortable that we had to force ourselves to. move out of the rooms This hotel is a unique combination of modern comforts and traditional Indian architecture.The morning view from the hotels window takes you to another world .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandyGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our services met with your expectations.

It is our endeavor to create memorable stays for our guests and we were glad to know we managed to achieve that with your short stay at Rishikesh. Also, we would like to thank you for appreciating our hotel interiors.

We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful Interiors
Astonishing stay
5/5 given to service ..

the more i say the less it feels , with mesmerizing beauty surrounding the place , it feels amazing to be a part of such a service provider where ou just dont stay but you enjoy nonethway .!

Room Tip: Beautiful Interiors Astonishing stay 5/5 given to service ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tushar136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our services met with your expectations.

It is our endeavour to create memorable stays for our guests and we were glad to know we managed to achieve that with your short stay at Rishikesh. Also, we would like to thank you for appreciating our hotel interiors.

We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Last month we had a chance to go for a short holiday to Rishikesh. We were two families and stayed at EllBee Ganga View which is situated near the famous Triveni Ghat of Ganga with majestic mountains surrounding it. The hotel is so beautifully done up with all the modern facilities and comforts and it can compare with any five star deluxe hotel. We did not feel that we were staying at Rishikesh, a place known for its Ashrams and Dharam Shalas. The rooms facing mighty Ganga are so located that one can watch the roaring waves of Ganga for hours. A facility for going to terrace is also provided which enables a person to watch the sun rise and sun set in all its majestic form. The entire hotel with its beautiful paintings has a touch of class.

The restaurant at the rooftop is also very tastefully done and makes one feel as if one is sitting in a Machaan. Here one can enjoy the delicious meals of one’s choice. The hotel staff too is very courteous and caring and is always prepared cater to one’s requirements.

In the evening one can enjoy and watch the beautiful Ganga Aarti from the terrace which makes one feel as if there cannot be a better place than this. Also one can go for a long walk on the Ganga Ghat which is just across the road on which the hotel is situated. The management must be complimented for having conceived the set up so as to provide a place within Indian Heritage.

In future also we like to go and stay at the same place to enjoy the holiday. In case you are planning a holiday to Rishikesh, book for the EllBee Ganga View which is so conveniently situated and is almost at the bank of revered Ganga.

S.C.Vasudeva (Ex- Member of the Council of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India)

Room Tip: Chose a room facing ganga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCVASUDEVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are truly grateful that you took out the time to record your feedback of your stay at EllBee Ganga View!
It is our endeavour to create memorable stays for our guests and we were glad to know we managed to achieve that with your short stay at Rishikesh. .

We were delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and relished the view of River Ganga from our rooms. Also, we would like to thank you for appreciating our hotel interiors.

We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had booked 2 rooms at the hotel from 13th June ( night ) to 15th June (afternoon). We were travelling from Delhi and reached the hotel at 11.30 in the night on Friday. We were told by the staff that as it was late the only food that was available was Rice, Tadka Dal and French fries. We agreed to the same as we were exhausted and hungry after the long journey. However we were suprised when the staff insisted us on paying the food bill in cash rather than adding the same to our bill and gave us a handwritten bill instead of the regular computer print. Further the total bill came out to be INR 2500 for 3 plates of plain rice, 2 dal tadka and 2 french fries. Astonishingly the price of one plate of rice was INR 350 and INR 400 for one plate of dal whereas the price of one plate of jeera rice which we later found out in the menu card was INR 250 (including the 25% extra that was charged for room service, as per their policy).
The next day when we reported the same to the manager-in-charge, he was seemed to be quite shocked to hear the same and promised to look into the matter. He also took from us the handwritten bill that was given to us the previous day.
However the day we were leaving (i.e 15th June) we enquired with the manager about the situation, he seemed to refuse that it was a mistake on their part. He handed us another handwritten bill with the cost of the items further manipulated and with the total exceeding that of the previous bill by INR 14. The cost of dal mentioned in the new bill was INR 425.

Well the good part about the hotel is that it is near the triveni ghat and incase if you stay on floors 3 and 4 you might get a good view of the ganges. Unfortuntaely we were allotted rooms on first floor where the view was not clear due to line of trees.

Overall a horrible experience more as it was a family get-together.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 3rd or the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sid071482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks very much for the review. First of all we would like to sincere apologize for this untoward incident and we regret the inconveniences caused to you as a result of this.

While investigating the case, we came to know that our staff member insisted for cash payment for your late dinner order, which is against the norms framed by the hotel. We would like to apprise you that the management has already taken a strict action against the particular staff as a result.

When you brought this information to our Unit Manager the next day, we went into the depth of this matter but unfortunately the damage of our first impression was already done.

However, we would like to clarify the rates that were charged were according to the menu with applicable taxes. There was a copy of the menu in your room and the rates could always be compared.

Our Group General Manager, Mr. Rajan Mongia, was asked to personally investigate the case and we believe he called you to apprise you regarding this matter (which was of a serious concern to us) and to personally apologize for this inconvenience.

We sincerely hope you give us an opportunity to host your stay again at EllBee Ganga View and we assure you that we will go an extra mile to provide a memorable and pleasant stay experience in your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

stayed for 2 days in this hotel but was not happy. very dirty in all the areas ,especially the restaurant area,breakfast very poor.rooms were big but to expensive for what it offers. rishikes was a let down ,difficult to get there and not much while your there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yianoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks very much for the review. First of all we would like to sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your visit at Rishikesh.

We have noted and acted upon all your observations regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. We realize that due to the rainy season and constant rainfall, the outdoor area of our rooftop restaurant may not have been on an ideal setting environment, but nevertheless we always make sure that the indoor part of the restaurant and hotel is dealt with utmost cleanliness.

Our attempt at EllBee Ganga View is to ensure that the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down standard processes accordingly. Based on your feedback, we have taken a strict action and re-briefed our housekeeping team to ensure all standard cleanliness and hygiene procedures are strictly adhered.

We sincerely hope you give us an opportunity to host your stay again at EllBe Ganga View and we assure you of a pleasant and memorable experience next time.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently booked 4 rooms at Ell bee for our group on 5th and 6th july booked by one of our member swati menon.. We all have enjoyed a lot , specially the room ambience and courtsey of Mr S. P bhatt who i believe is the House keeping incharge , he make us feel special and cater to all the needs .. People like him can make the difference from customer satisfaction to customer delight.. Rest the rooms were awesome and services were best ..looking forward to come again with a bigger group..

Ashish mIshra

Room Tip: take a river view room.,..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash_1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our services met with your expectations.

We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

It was lovely to sit in the A/C and watch the ganges from the big windows.. Really nice central hotel , good staff with reasonable price.
No problems with anything, perfect. Don't be fooled by the outside

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank aussideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our services met with your expectations.

We really look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
3 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.7 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 62 in Rishikesh
240 reviews
2.6 mi away
Divine Resort & Spa
Divine Resort & Spa
#8 of 62 in Rishikesh
521 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#4 of 62 in Rishikesh
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EllBee Ganga View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EllBee Ganga View

Address: 355 Haridwar Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: $77 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EllBee Ganga View 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Rishikesh, EllBee Ganga View is one of the best located hotels facing River Ganga. With a panoramic view of the serene hills, overlooking Rajaji National Park and two minutes walk that takes you to reach at Holy River Ganga, the location of the hotel captures the true essence of Rishikesh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your EllBee Ganga View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing