We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best experience of my life

I recently undertook my 200 hour teacher training at Yogavini after a recommendation from a friend... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris H
Life-changing experience!

I did my 200 hours yoga teacher training with Yoga Vini and what can I say: I am amazed! We spend... read more

Reviewed May 20, 2019
Johanna G
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rishikesh
from $50.00
More Info
from $7.50
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
90
5
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teacher training amazing teacher deep knowledge an incredible experience his knowledge spiritual experience life changing ttc classes spine hatha cues dome anatomy practice teaching students
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Yoga Vini teacher training is an incredible experience. Me and my sister were looking for months in many different countries for the right yoga TT course to go to. As you know it can be a daunting task with all that’s out there and you really want to pick the right course for you. luckily for us a friend had just completed this course in India and recommended it to us. It was held in an ashram 45 mins outside of Rishekesh in the beautiful countryside. The ashram is basic in terms of accommodation, we shared a room and it was fine but you need to accept that India’s cleanliness standard is just different then ours (we’re from Ireland). The dome you practice in is a beautiful building nestled amongst trees and you would sometimes see a chilled monkey saunter by. It was awesome. The food was an Ayurvedic diet, very simple but nutritious and perfectly constructed to give you sustenance but not over do it when your practicing asana for hours each day. You also don’t have to worry about getting any funny stomachs as it’s all very hygienic and carefully made.
Now to the most important part, the teaching. Vini was our teacher and he was great. So knowledgeable and incredibly passionate. His area of expertise is the spine in yoga and you focus a lot on how to analyze your students and correct their spinal movement which in turn affects all their asana poses. Vini is fluent in Japanese and lives there half the year, he has a huge following there and 70% of our course was made up of Japanese students. They were a lovely group of people and we loved learning more about Japan and it’s culture. Vini runs the course in English and Japanese. We actually found this good as we would get information in English and then he would switch to Japanese which gave us a moment to process the information just received. Tina his teaching assistant was amazing. She has such good energy and a background in Pilates and fitness which complements Vini’s teaching and she is so full of knowledge. Always there with a smile and a laugh. Altogether we had an amazing experience. We learned a lot liked being completely immersed in the yoga lifestyle. You also bond really strongly with the other students due to the location being away from everything. The only point we would make is that our class was very big. 30 students altogether and Vini taught everything, philosophy anatomy, asanas and held satsang in the evenings. Of course with Tina assisting. There can be times when you feel it would be enhanced with another teacher or maybe with less people in the class. However altogether it was an incredible experience and we are so grateful to Vini, Tina and all the staff for their passion for sharing their knowledge. It is an authentic Hatha yoga teaching course, teaching yoga as an holistic experience not just a physical one. We can see our personal and professional development after it, really what more could you ask for.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ClaraTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Finding a course that suits what you are looking for in Rishikesh is quite a challenge, but I feel like the month that I spend at Yoga Vini was exactly what I had hoped for and more.
I was expecting a training that focused on yoga postures with yoga philosophy and spirituality included too. Instead, the training focused on how to lead a balanced, calm and mindful life. I learnt that the yoga postures, as well as all other facets of yoga, are there to support this way of life. That being said, the asanas that we did every day were perfectly challenging and I felt that Vini’s experience in teaching the course meant that we all saw huge physical progress in the month.
Vini is a fantastic yoga teacher with a special interest and sound knowledge of the spine and the anatomy of the spine. I am a physiotherapist and found the way that he taught anatomy unique and interesting.
Finally, the Ashram itself is incredible. It is away from the craziness of Rishikesh with lush, green grounds. The lectures and asanas take place in a dome surrounded by trees, greenery and birds. I really appreciated the Sattvic lifestyle that we followed and have never felt better than when I finished the course.
Every course will have it’s pros and cons but I felt that the cons of this course were an opportunity to learn even more.
The only thing that I would possibly change is to have an entirely English course because I would have loved even more content (the course is taught in English and Japanese). But I met wonderful Japanese people and had the chance to experience Japanese culture as well as Indian, which i would not have had if the course had been only English.
Overall, I was extremely happy and very grateful for the entire experience and all that it taught me. I will definitely be back to do the 200 hour course again!
Thanks Vini, Tina, Hiroko and the whole team. I’m missing you guys already :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Trail824342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

In 2015 I did my first Vini drop-in classes and I knew from that short term in Rishikesh practicing daily yoga with them that they are simple, very qualified and with a profound passion about Yoga. Above all what resonate more on me, as a therapist and teacher, was the technicality and the therapeutic aspect of the classes, more then the impressive contortionist yoga postures that most of all the teachers try to do and push their students into without any concern about the injuries and proper benefits that Yoga should give to all. On that year despite their invitation to join the TTC it was not possible for me due to professional reasons. I promised myself that I would come back one day with the right time to enjoy all the TTC process and increase my personal and professional practice in Yoga with them. So in 2018 I did it without any hesitation and I must say that I highly recomend this TTC as a teacher, as a student and a therapist and also as an human being, it's life changing. If you want the trustworthy Yoga TTC is here!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I came to Rishikesh with the idea of becoming a yoga teacher, or at least doing a yoga teacher training that will start this journey. I started to do some online research from back home to help me find the right place for my TTC. Due to the overabundance of programs and information online, I gave up on the idea of finding the right place on the web and decided to take some more time off and just go to Rishikesh and check out different yoga schools there.
Unfortunately it didn’t become easier arriving to Rishikesh. I felt like searching for a tree in a forest. After 10 days of going to different drop-in classes and speaking to tons of people I ended up in Yoga Vini’s’drop-in class. Right from the beginning I felt in good hands. The class was a challenging traditional hatha class and the teacher (Mittra) convinced with his knowledge and warm character.
I soon decided to do my teacher training course with them and was lucky to still get a free space. Vini was the main teacher in the program - he is very knowledgeable and dedicated towards spreading a deep understanding of yoga. I am very happy and grateful that I found Yoga Vini and hope they continue to share their knowledge of yoga with the world. If you are looking for the “right place” for your TTC - give them a try.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank kat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Yoga Vini's TTC is just pure gold. It will take you on a journey which you might base on your future life. Im unbelievable grateful I did this month and can call myself a Yogi now. My journey begins. What I learned is one thing, but what I experienced another - surrending to this high quality training and the sattvik life of Yoga Vini's Ashram has been one of the most beautiful challenges in my life. I totally recommend this school and its amazing teacher.
Our TTC took place in the "old ashram", outside of Rishikesh, which was the lucky thing - the area in this peaceful nature is breathtaking and will give you everything you need. I think this is much better than being a month around Tapovan.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Christoph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews