We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
905
353
49
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
905
353
49
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus suite the river holy dip private bathing holy water small temple private access complimentary yoga live flute boutique hotel morning and evening super deluxe room rajaji national park name suggests the hotel staff meditation classes in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ganga kinare in May 16. It was the last leg of our uttarakhand holiday. And a perfect end to our holiday.
The hotel is situated right on the banks of ganga , with a private ghat . On the other side of the bank is the rajaji national park. If you are lucky u can see elephants or deer's from ur room during summers , when they come to the other side of the ghat for water.
The hotel is very good , but I thought the size of the rooms could have been a bit bigger.
Courteous staff and a huge dinner breakfast and lunch spread complete the experience.
For the religious minded people , they have ganga Aarti in the mornings and evenings.
A must stay hotel if you go to rishikesh.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AshishD200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtGangaKinare, Guest Relations Manager at GANGA KINARE by Holywater Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay at Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel and are delighted to read your words of appreciation for the location and services.
Thank you so much for acknowledging our friendly and courteous team.Your kind and heartfelt words have really motivated them.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents ( Shri B K Aggarwal ) ..
They had an awesome stay in the hotel and the experience was made so memorable by their staff, Mr kuldeep
Overall they had a good stay..must recommended hotel..we shall surely like to stay again on our next visit.
26th and 27th June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ankur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtGangaKinare, Guest Relations Manager at GANGA KINARE by Holywater Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Ganga Kinare -A Riverside Boutique hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your needs sufficiently.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We booked this hotel via make my trip and got 50% off so we stayed here for around 2000 and I felt the hotel was far better than that. The breakfast spread was very lavish and delicious, the room quite comfortable. They gave daily two 1000ml mineral bottles complimentary and two packs of chips per day! There was a free session for yoga by their inhouse expert, a walk with a local who would give you a detail about Rishikesh' history that comes complimentary too. They have a private Ganga ghat if you choose to take a dip and their staff provides towels and also stays around you to ensure you dont drown. Their jacuzzi by the river is also quite good. In the morning and evening they arrange Ganga aarti for folks who are religious and want to indulge in. They also packed free Ganga Jal when we checked out.

All in all for 2000 bucks it was a steal!

Room tip: Rooms with the river view are best
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hitchwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtGangaKinare, Guest Relations Manager at GANGA KINARE by Holywater Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.Our team will be pleased to read that you had an overall fabulous experience at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good but not worth the price it charges. Breakfast is good. The opening right on the river is very nice and gives a great feeling while standing on the ghat. The view from the room is serene.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mehul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtGangaKinare, Guest Relations Manager at GANGA KINARE by Holywater Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure playing host to you.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ganga Kinare-A Riverside Boutique hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Amazing little property, in rishikesh yet away from the hustle bustle of the busy crowded city. Peaceful yet has lot of activities to do. Has a personal ghat at the river ganga and yet a jacuzzi pool. Has yoga n meditation classes and yet has xbox for children. Has a video library and books collection and yet has mountain bicycles for fun ride. Its a complete package. Neet and clean rooms. Best food in the city. And a view to die for..

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ShiladityaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtGangaKinare, Guest Relations Manager at GANGA KINARE by Holywater Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay with us.
We promise to maintain high levels of services in times to come.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews