We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
471
147
31
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
147
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soul cafe organic cafe swimming pool laxman jhula mountain view main restaurant yoga sessions yoga studio super deluxe room walking distance wonderful hotel modern amenities the main road relaxing stay housekeeping staff rooms are big in house restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 659 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Came here as an organised Group as a planned retreat run by 2 fab teachers we know. The retreat was run seperately to the venues Yoga and retreats but it was so lovely to be in the hotel and use all the facilities. A beautiful setting right in the Yoga Capital. The retreat was awesome and we did so much. Loved the food on site and there was so much choice for vegans!. Soul Cafe was also very accommodating with Vegan menu and both cafe and restaurant adapted to vegan needs. Comfortable room with a lovely view of the foothills of the himalayas!! clean and tidy. Nice pool. Great Yoga room with a fab view! Kind And Accommodating and very friendly staff.

Room tip: Pool view - as that covers the Himalayas too
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast had a nice variety, and it was in a quiet part of town. There was a beautiful view of the mountains.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

My husband and I recently visited Deva Retreat, and received luxurious treatment! The staff treated us with great courtesy and friendliness, and effortlessly arranged massages and rafting for us, in addition to recommending restaurants. They made it a real vacation!The restaurant breakfast and dinner were both delicious, and we also really enjoyed coffee and rest at the next door Pure Soul Cafe, also owned by the retreat. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The whole atmosphere was incredibly calming and relaxing. Thanks to the care and attention of the Deva Retreat owners and staff, we had the vacation experience of a lifetime!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArielAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I wish to express my gratitude to all the staff at Dewa Retreat. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were so friendly. Rishikesh is an amazing place and I intend returning soon and without a doubt I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank taporrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

5 dans and six lights all incluses, yoga, meals, room, visits around town.
Everything was excellent, rooms were clean, food was great, yoga classes were perfect, staff was very helpful.
Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LudoSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews