We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is really nice and we had good luck, and were upgraded to a superior room due to some reason we didn´t know.

The reception and Mr Ramola were always nice and willing to help.

The only details we could point are Internet almost not working and the breakfast being just a bit under the level of the rest of the hotel ,but in general terms it was a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro y Nacho G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at Dewa Retreat Rishikesh!

Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction.

We had upgraded you to the Suite as we wanted you to experience the best our hotel offers.

Please be assured that there is a proper check done at all Breakfast to check the menu and quality but surely we will recheck the same based on your feedback. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    115
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
152
113
68
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Outstanding property, views, and service. The staff are excellent in terms of helpfulness and friendliness, and the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. I congratulate the General Manager, Mr Bharat Arora, on running a very fine establishment. I will certainly come back to Dewa Retreat in the future. I would like to thank the General Manager, Mr Bharat Arora, for the highly efficient manner in which he runs his hotel, and the courtesy and kindness he extends to his guests. A most wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudhir_anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dewa Retreat Rishikesh and for sharing your inspiring feedback. We are very delighted to note that your visit to our hotel was most enjoyable.

At Dewa Retreat we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers.

Team Dewa looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Rishikesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I looked at MANY hotels in Lakhsman Jhula Rishikesh before deciding to stay here and I didn’t regret my choice. If you’re looking for a clean and modern hotel which is very close to the bridge (around 5 minutes) and many shops then I would highly recommend this hotel.

The Manager and all the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful and my room was very comfortable. There was always a constant supply of hot water so I never needed to worry about not getting a hot shower!

The hotel has a lovely modern and bright yoga studio on the top floor which is great for yoga enthusiasts such as myself! In addition the hotel provided me with an excellent yoga teacher (Manoaj) for private lessons. The lessons were so good that I decided to have them everyday during my 4 week stay there. My husband who came for just a few days also thoroughly enjoyed these lessons.

At the time of my stay parts of the hotel were still being constructed. They are building a pool, gym, spa and an outdoor yoga area which will be finished very soon and which really I look forward to seeing when I return later this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohito_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at Dewa Retreat Rishikesh! We are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction.

Your generous praise of all our team members especially Yogi Manoj at our Yoga Studio is very encouraging and motivating. At Dewa Retreat we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

The location of the hotel is best suited for Spiritual and Leisure travellers in the midst of the Himalayas with easy accessibility from the Dehradun Airport , Haridwar Railway Station, River Ganga and all the Action Area around Rishikesh. Your generous praise of our team members is very encouraging and motivating.
Guest feedback is valuable to us as it helps us to continually improve the quality of our customer service.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

It was my sisters wedding and we booked 15 rooms for our family and friends. We all enjoyed, it was great fun being there. Our guests were welcomed by green tea and Tulsi mala on arrival to this beautiful boutique hotel. Rooms were very spacious, neat and clean and designed to the modern taste, it had a balcony attached to it with amazing Himalayan mountains view. Bathrooms were spacious as well with glass cubicle in the shower area and it had all required standard amenities. Clean linen is everyone's basic need, which we got, be it clean bedsheets, quilts or towels. Rooms were as good as any 5 star hotel rooms. The food was awesome. Staff at front desk or the restaurant or the housekeeping department were very professional, hospitable, cooperative and polite. The Hotel Manager Mr. Bharat Arora was always there to guide as well as help us with all our needs. We had plenty of guests and hence we came across a lot of requirements like same day laundry delivery, hiring cabs, need of mobile chargers etc. For henna/ mehandi ceremony they gave us the separate room to celebrate it, it was our last minute requirement. He actually went an extra mile to help us and our guests. Also, he had kept the specific buffet breakfast for our guests, when we asked for it. Everything was done so smoothly right from the Check in to the Check out. The billing process was smooth too. All the guests were super impressed during their entire stay. The hotel was 5 minutes walking distance from the very famous Laxman Jhula and 15 minutes walking distance from Ram Jhula. We would for sure stay at this hotel in future. With so many guests and absolutely no complaints is not an easy task. The hotel staff was professional enough to be at our service all the time and make it possible. Loved our hassle free stay. It was very comfortable indeed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CharuDawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Charu,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel Dewa Retreat and for sharing your inspiring feedback. We are delighted to note that entire event (Wedding Ceremony) at our hotel was most enjoyable.

Your generous praise of all our team is very encouraging especially the Green Tea, Tulsi Mala (Holy Beads), Clean Linen and Buffet Breakfast.

At Dewa Retreat we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always delight to receive such valuable comments. Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers.

Dewa Retreat is peacefully located away from the main highway yet easy accessible from the main action areas.

Team Dewa looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Rishikesh.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent three nights at Dewa Retreat in January 2014 and had a very lovely stay. The hotel is new and clean and in a good location. The rooms are big, with a nice balcony looking over the mountains. The food is good and the whole staff is helpful and kind. Thanks to all of them for the nice service (Mr. Bharat, Neha, Pradeep, Jaylal, Mr, Pundeer, Neena, Viveak and the Shankar).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isola2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Isola

Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to note that your stay at Dewa Retreat was most enjoyable especially the clear Mountain view from rooms.

Your generous praise about all our team is very motivating.

Highly satisfied guest is our top priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers.

Team Dewa looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Rishikesh.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pros
-Clean, cute little property
-Comfortable, well stocked up rooms
-Well located near Laxman Jhula
-Good food
-Very courteous & helpful staff
-Value for money
Cons
-Having your own vehicle might be essential
-Doesn't have a view of Ganga ji...but the mountain view was quite nice too

Room Tip: Choose a room with the balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Aparna

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dewa Retreat and for sharing your inspiring feedback. Your generous praise about our Food, Associates, Location, Room and View is very encouraging.

Our Exclusive Boutique Retreat is peacefully located in a quiet area away from main highway but near all major attractions like River Ganga, Laxman Jhula and all the major action areas in Rishikesh.

To have your own vehicle definitely gives you advantage however the hotel does provide cab services to cover your preferred tourist destinations at a short distances like Kunjapuri Temple, Vashisht Caves, Neelkanth Mahadev Temple and many more.

Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers.

Team Dewa looks forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your previous experience with us.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are very happy with our days at Dewa Retreat! The view with the mountains is beutiful and the room was nice, clean and warm. The service was very good and Mr Pradeep Ramola was very helpful with our wishes.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone!

/Sofia

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmeryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa1678, General Manager at Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Sofia,

Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to note that your stay at Dewa Retreat was most enjoyable especially the clear Mountain view from rooms.

Your generous praise about our service team and especially Mr Pradeep Ramola is very motivating.

Highly satisfied guest is our top priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Thank you for your recommendation to all viewers.

Team Dewa looks forward to welcoming you back and hope to be your preferred destination in Rishikesh.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
3.4 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 48 in Rishikesh
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 48 in Rishikesh
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#7 of 48 in Rishikesh
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#10 of 48 in Rishikesh
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel

Property: Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Address: Badrinath Road | Badrinath Road - Laxman Jhula Opp. Balakhnath Mandir, Rishikesh, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dewa Retreat is a 4 Star boutique hotel ensconced amidst the foothills of the Lesser Himalayas in Tapovan, Rishikesh - The Yoga Capital of the World. Tapovan area of Rishikesh is a serene and peaceful locale away from the main highway yet easily accessible. Tapovan - Rishikesh is where the famous Beatles came to find a meaning to life with the Maharishi and stayed long enough to write over 50 songs! Many travellers still follow in their footsteps to de-stress learn yoga, study ancient philosophy and spirituality. Yoga and Meditation courses can be arranged at Dewa Retreat, as can Music and Dance classes along with Trekking, White Water Rafting & Camping for the adventure inclined. Each room at Dewa Retreat offers breath taking views of the Valley and Himalayan Hills and a private quiet balcony area to relax, sip a cup of tea or just read a book to the sound of the River Ganges and the wind kissing the hills. Discover this unique destination with Dewa Retreat well known for Spirituality, Yoga, Rejuvenation Therapies and River Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing