We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, great river view and the muesli breakfast was the best”
Review of Little Buddha Cafe

Little Buddha Cafe
Ranked #28 of 202 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Tibetan, Israeli
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We came here at least three times whilst in Rishikesh. It was the place we ate at first and just kept coming back. The staff were fun and friendly and would often help you out by moving you to the balcony seats once they came available. It had brilliant views over Ganga River and the bridge. The place was often busy so had a nice vibe and spoke for how good it was. Food was slow coming out but was worth it when it came. My all time favourite was the Yogi breakfast - fresh fruit, crunchy granola, yogurt and honey on the side, plus a couple of slices of toast. And the bread was yummy too! Different to your average slices of bread. Maybe homemade with seeds in it. Great place to hang out in groups, solo writing a journal and everything in between.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HannahCaley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 789 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Little Buddha Cafe is one of my favourite hangout places near Lakshman Jhula in Rishikesh. Their portions are huge compared to other restaurants. I like their platters, but you have to go there with an empty stomach, otherwise you will not be able to finish it up.

Sometimes its difficult to find a spot to sit down. Its that popular with backpackers and day trippers! The view of the Ganga from the railing is amazing. Keep up the good work guys and continue to feed the hungry hordes with love and compassion.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Anjali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Fun little place, not a lot of light in the evening, but good food and the view does it all, so get a table by the river. Momos are good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 348nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Very well located on the other bank of laxman jhula. Has good variety of international cuisines to choose from. Good variety of juices and hot cold beverages. My advice is keep your order simple. It takes time to serve. Not expect super extra ordinary food. Mint drink labelled 'nana' was great. Over all more attractive for foreigners.But we enjoyed the ambience and nice people serving you. Food was also reasonable price and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jayesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

A very scenic location, it's hard to anticipate how big the space is when entering from the tiny little gate. The aesthetics here are quite charming and the vibe is goa to the bone. Heard a great chillout music playlist while having my dinner and with my corner table overlooking the Ganga river.

Two things that put me off about the place. The food, Bechamel penne funghi, was quite bland and the staff was very unresponsive, both pre and post serving the meal. It was practically impossible to put my point across regarding my meal and I left without finishing even a quarter of the served portion.

Great location and setting but very disappointing dinner experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank outer_milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha Cafe also viewed

 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Little Buddha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing