We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay and do yoga.”
Review of Vedic Yoga Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vedic Yoga Centre
Ranked #12 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay and do yoga.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I was send here by God.
Excellent place to stay in Rishikesh, near the ganga, room very cosy and clean.
With a perfect spiritual yoga teacher.
A family that make you feel like at home.
You can also practice harmonium and others Indian instruments like tabla and so on.
Experiment a chai with buffalo's milk that they have.

Simply divine!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jose X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
22
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishikesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very enjoyable 6 nights stay
Great people and relaxed family vibe

Daily yoga and chanting in the yoga room
Great for beginners
And two beautiful guard dogs that are just pretending to be fierce haha!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onashoestring2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I we have stayed in Vedic Yoga center for 5 nights and enjoyed the stay. Everything about this place was very good - location, cleanliness, spirit. The placed is owned and ran by a family and this also brings a very good touch to it. We would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RomanRomanRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNEPROPETROVSK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

vedic yoga centre is clean quite place i stay for a ten days in august i attain regular yoga meditation class & Ayurveda therapy it was very help full i have a wonder full time i find true india i will love to be back again

Room Tip: front room is towards the ganga & back room is facing to himalaya and dorset
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I found this place by instinct - a little voice told me to follow the sign. And I'm so glad I did. It is in the heart of Rishikesh, yet quiet and clean. Kukuji and his family are very welcoming, and they offer yoga asana classes, meditation, kirtan and massage. He also organized a day trip to a Durga temple. I'm so happy I found this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This guest house was for me like home :-) It's not just a place to eat and sleep it's chance to relax, feel better and hear yourself deep inside. Food and care of Priya make me feel love and hospitality of India. Shelender's lecture and yoga training help me to strengthen mental harmony. Aurvedic massage with oils improved my state of health and very relaxing. All service makes me more happy and calm.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I spent 6 very nice months in this guetshouse. joining yoga classes, learning indian instruments, ayurvedic massage and how to cook indian food. all in one place! i was travelling alone and felt always save here. it is a special, more quite, peaceful place, surrounded by trees and flowers with some buffalows and a very lovely, honest and always helpful familiy. only a few minutes walk you can reach quite and beautiful places at the ganga. this athmosphere, place and family made my trip to a beautiful experience i would never forget!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank JulaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
2.0 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#7 of 51 in Rishikesh
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 51 in Rishikesh
388 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#6 of 51 in Rishikesh
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Yoga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Yoga Centre

Property: Vedic Yoga Centre
Address: Nealkahant Road | Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 243902, India (Formerly Vedic yoga center)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing