We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanderfull view and good food”
Review of Ganga View Cafe

Ganga View Cafe
Ranked #7 of 202 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Ganga view restaurant is located on the bank of river Ganges, Across the laxman jhulla bridge near jeep stand ....
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Location is important also the food, the one has it all, located on the Ganga bank just infront the tample where the Fuga seremony of Rishikesh is done, You get to se the monks dancing and singing with tourches in their hands.
Food is good and varied and cost is nice like any good restorant around

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 263 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Walking with my friends around in Rishikesh, we were attracted by the name of the place, then decided to give a try. We were, so happy we did try this lovely place,. Perfect lunch, with great view! The food was really good and brought out pretty fast. The staff are very welcoming. Thank you for great time. See you next year! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

This place was the speciel cafes with the breathtaking view that india is so famous for, right on the ganga, music is just what you feel, and it's just what you dream about when traveling away from your country!
Its was like home, I used to walk in each morning and get hugs and greetings and my regular order would already be in the making!
Once when I was sick and didnt come I even had messages of how I was feeling,this isnt just a cafe, it's TRUE friendships and bets coffee I had in india hah!
Amazing amazing vibes lots of love and the food is something you must try to understand.
When people say food needs to be made from the heart here you can taste that!
Miss the team so much: Pala Vinny and Spikey it was a home away from home, thank you for the experience cant wait to come visit again

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gal_slilat_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Ganga View Cafe is one of my absolute fav spots in Rishikesh. The food is delicious, the chef is super talented producing top-notch western and Indian cuisine. I love the pesto pasta salad, the vegetable burger, their mixed fruit porridge... wow oh wow! So many great dishes! Very vegan and vegetarian friendly too. The staff are so sweet too, Gopi is the manager and he really knows how to take care of guests! The atmosphere is almost unparalleled too, from the decor to the gorgeous Ganga views!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Withlilygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This place is wonderful. The staff work so hard and are always friendly and helpful. The food is really fresh and the Chefs Salad is second to none.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank MOUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganga View Cafe also viewed

 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Ganga View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing