We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Rishikesh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seventh Heaven Inn Rishikesh
Ranked #1 of 120 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Rishikesh”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When I got to Rishikesh I had a night booked at Seventh Heaven but one of the guest got sick so they couldn't free up the room for me.Charlotte, the owner, not only found me another nice accommodation but since it was more expensive then Seventh Heaven she waited for me at the other hotel and paid the difference for me.that was a very rare and sweet gesture that took my heart.few days after, when they finally had a room for me, I went back and spent some nights at Seventh Heaven where I had the most enjoyable time in Rishikesh!the place is brand new, super clean with spotless bathrooms but with warm lighting and tasteful decor that makes this place cozy and enjoyable.
The kitchen is on the rooftop where you have the option of sitting on the open air or in the cute covered dining area, where you can enjoy one of the best food you can find in Rishikesh:super tasty and very very very clean!!!
So if I will o back to Rishikesh this will be the place where I will stay again, no doubts!!!
Thanks to the 2 wonderful person that run this place and made my stay so special: Charlotte and Kalam!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessioNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    14
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
64
78
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had decided to stay in Risikesh for 10 days, but as I never had been there before, I was unsure, if I liked the city and therefore I only booked a room in Seventh Heaven for 5 days. But that was a big mistake. Risikesh is the most lovely place I have visited in India. It is just beautiful with the mountains surroundning the city and the Ganges in the middel. The peole are friendly and I felt safe. The Seventh Heaven was the perfekt place to start for me especially travelling alone. I was introduced to the others at dinner and met some really nice people. Charlotte and Kalam are really good to make everybody feel at home. I will certainly recommend people to stay here- by the way I stayed in Risikesh for 20 days, and I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pernilleshantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Yes! This is the place to be! I have been in Rishikesh many times before, but this place just made my whole trip blossom. It is super clean, tastefully decorated, well located, but more importantly; the hosts are amazing! Delightfully warm, welcoming and really helpful. Every time I walked in, it felt like coming home. And... the food on the roof is just amazing!! Mmm! :) Thank you Charlotte and Kalam! I absolutely loved staying with you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Aafke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderful hosts, huge, very clean and cosy room, comfortable bed with GOOD bedding & towels, 2 fans, AC, good bathroom, hot water, beautiful views, quiet place, great service, homely atmosphere, Western management (you know what a difference), ALL is working, very near to Laksman Jhula. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLevitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

From the moment I arrived to Seventh Heaven, Rishikesh, I was made to feel so welcome. After a very long train journey, it was really rewarding to come to such a lovely place. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated with a warm, sunny view of the mountains - such a pleasant way to wake up each morning! There are many yoga schools and Ashrams very close by, or if you like, they will arrange for a teacher to come and teach there. Very well positioned as It is only a 10 minute walk to the main part of town - and a really nice walk too!
I have many fond memories from the rooftop cafe, meeting some lovely people from all over the world - and the food was always so fresh and delicious! This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend anyone to come here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceful_rivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a delightful place to stay up on a hill with beautiful views across the valley, yet only ten minutes walk from the centre of Rishikesh. Kalam and Charlotte are charming, helpful hosts who create an easy going, friendly family atmosphere. The rooms are large, clean and attractively decorated. The rooftop restaurant provides delicious home cooked food. What more could you want?!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldaHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This tucked away Boutique-Inn just off the Gangas was a fantastic place while holidaying in Rishikesh, the owners and staff were so helpful and friendly. Perfectly located, just a short walk from the main area near the restaurants, cafes and Rishikesh's main attractions. This beautiful guesthouse made our holiday easy—also try their rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#7 of 49 in Rishikesh
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 49 in Rishikesh
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.3 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 49 in Rishikesh
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventh Heaven Inn Rishikesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Heaven Inn Rishikesh

Property: Seventh Heaven Inn Rishikesh
Address: Badrinath Road | Tapovan-Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249192, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seventh Heaven Inn, situated in the peaceful and popular area of Tapovan, is a delightful, small hotel with spotlessly clean, comfortable, stylish and spacious rooms, all with balconies and en-suite bathrooms. It is a 5-10 minute walk from the Laxman Jhula bridge across the Ganges and the riverbank temples and ashrams, bookshops and cafés, yoga and meditation centres for which Rishikesh is internationally known.Seventh Heaven offers many of the facilities of a larger hotel combined with the cosiness and attention to detail of a small one; it has its own Yoga Hall, shop, internet café and many other facilities.In both the Rooftop Restaurant (which has a terrace with glimpses of the Ganges and views towards the mountains) and in the hotel, we are pleased to cater as much as possible for indivual tastes to make your stay as comfortable and happy as it can be. In the vibrant, sometimes chaotic bustle of India, the Laxman Jhula area of Rishikesh offers a refreshing change - and our guests so far have described us as a hotel with a heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seventh Heaven Inn Rishikesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing