We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hill Top Swiss Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
$19
$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
221
16
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
16
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswonderful hostshome away from homeyoga spacestandard roomlaxman jhula bridgestay nightsquiet areaeach morningrooms are spaciousyogurtsmall balconyhimalayan foothillssoul cafea wonderful stayguest houseaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 242 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful week at Seventh Heaven. The rooms are spotless and spacious and have a homely feel to them, as does the entire complex. The owners are superfriendly and helpful. We initially wanted to stay for three nights but we eventually stayed for a full week mainly due to this warm and charming place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauritsBos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I brought several friends to Rishikesh in October and all agreed that Seventh Heaven was one of the best places that we stayed. From the very first email to waving goodbye at the gate it was a wonderful experience. Charlotte and Kalam went out of their way to accomodate us all and were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The hotel isn't far from Laxman Jhula but it's far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle; the food and the view at the rooftop restaurant was great! Thank you Charlotte & Kalam, I look forward to seeing you again next time!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

In November I stayed at this wonderful guest house in Rishikesh, India along with three other women. The place is lovely, clean and comfortable, and the view from the roof top is magnificent. Charlotte and Kalam, owner/operators, are delightful and made us feel like we were all friends. They go out of their way to be helpful. The food was good, and the rooms are kept very clean. The staff are wonderful, kind and friendly people. This is a wonderful venue for first-time visitors to Rishikesh or for those like myself, who make travel to Rishikesh an annual event. Namaste

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdoyle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My visit to Rishikesh was amazing and the excellent accommodations at the Seventh Heaven Inn made everything so much better. At the end of each day I had an excellent room to return to and relax, go over my day and plan the next. My room was clean, bright, and comfortable with all the modern amenities. From my balcony I could watch India wake up and begin its day. I so enjoyed my morning breakfast from the roof top, the fresh squeezed orange juice was delicious, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you to Charlotte and Kalam for all you help and advise on what to see and do and for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night only, having returned from 3 days trekking. As previous reviews have said, its clean, comfortable and friendly. Great location for heading across the Laxman Jhula bridge and exploring. Ask for a room with a river view, we didn't and wish we had. They are slightly more expensive. We enjoyed our meal in the communal rooftop area; good value and tasty food. Unfortunately we didnt meet anyone else to chat to, think we were a bit early! It would be very fun though. Charlotte and Kalam were very hospitable and friendly, especially when Charlotte had to get up to check us out at 5am! Very kind.

Wish we'd had a bit longer here- next time....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews