We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
$68
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$37
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hill Top Swiss Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
$19
$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
221
16
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
16
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswonderful hostshome away from homeyoga spacestandard roomlaxman jhula bridgestay nightsquiet areaeach morningrooms are spaciousyogurtsmall balconyhimalayan foothillssoul cafea wonderful stayguest houseaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have just returned from a delightful two weeks at Seventh Heaven. Kalam and Charlotte are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure one’s stay is the most pleasant possible. The are not only most accommodating regarding one's needs at Seventh Heaven, but also help with planning activities in Rishikesh and dealing with day to day questions that come up.
Our room was large, comfortable, had a view of the foothills of the Himalayas and, most important, was spotlessly clean. We ate many of our meals in the lovely rooftop restaurant and enjoyed everything we tried – we highly recommend the tomatoes stuffed with paneer! We have no hesitation at all in recommending Seventh Heaven for anyone planning on visiting Rishikesh. Thank you, Charlotte and Kalam!

Room Tip: We liked room 4 on the Himalayan side of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintertime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For two weeks, my partner and I stayed at Seventh Heaven in Rishikesh. We had a wonderful stay with very our friendly and helpful hosts, Kalam and Charlotte. They greeted us warmly each morning and were very attentive in seeing that we had everything we needed for the day which included directions to specific sites, bookings for excursions, and suggestions for things to do and see in Rishikesh. They, along with their attentive staff, Mamta and Kailash, provided us with clean, comfortable lodgings and delicious meals. We will remember our stay at Seventh Heaven fondly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My daughter and I recently spent 3 nights at Seventh Heaven Inn, Rishikesh. Kalam and Charlotte made us very welcome. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean with ensuite and a balcony where you could sit and relax. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged our pick up from the train station, our white water rafting and bungee jumping, gave us directions to local sights and arranged transport back to the train station in good time. You could always get chai or a cold drink and something to eat on the lovely rooftoop restaurant. The meals were very good and plentyful. Free wifi was a bonus. Very friendly hosts and staff. Seventh Heaven Inn was our sanctuary after a busy day enjoying Rishikesh. So glad that we found Seventh Heaven Inn. Would love to go back sometime. Thank you, Janice and Heidi

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Even before our arrival in Rishikesh Kalam was helpful in directing our driver to Seventh Heaven Inn and on arrival Kalam and Charlotte were there to welcome us and show us around their gorgeous little place.
Our room was bright, spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view out to the mountains. We spent a lot of time up at the rooftop restaurant, in fact over our 5 day stay we ate dinner there every night as the food and company were so good!
Kalam really went out of his way to help us any way he could from suggestions of things to do, to booking a rafting trip, to even running to the shop on the first night to get cigarettes for us so that we wouldn't get lost!
We can highly recommend Seventh Heaven Inn to anyone travelling to Rishikesh and we were genuinely sad to leave as it really was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a marvellous place, small but perfect! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming that staying here is a real pleasure. Everything is so clean and very comfortable, with soft sheets and an airy room, including an excellent en-suite bathroom and a balcony. There was really good and varied food (Indian and western) too. It's pretty well situated in a quiet area and perfect for exploring Rishikesh. The views from the roof restaurant are wonderful, too, made even better by the company of other guests. I felt really well looked after and will definitely book again; it's a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astralwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews