We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
91
36
8
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
36
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel family room delicious food lakshman jhula bungee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

A budget hotel with basic facelities. 5 minutes way from lakshman jhula. Family room setup was nice with 4 beds. The person at reception was helpful and guided us through our queries. They accepted payment through Paytm so that was a big help. Recommend if you are with family and looking for a nice budget stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sunny97248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The area gets noisy in daytime due a lot of construction in the neighborhood including the extension of the hotel. The rooms are basic. Service is average. The photos on the site look completely different, so don't get swayed. If you are looking for cheap room for night stay, you may consider this.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vivek_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

I have booked this hotel for 4 people with 2 double bed room and gave Rs2600 for the booking . when my parents went to the hotel they are saying they will charge extra for 2 people . the goibo is so pathetic that they also said you have to paid . the support is so pathetic that no one helps and listen here. I'm talking to Goibibo and they are saying that coordinate with the hotel person . VERY WORST SERVICES BY GOIBIBO .THEY DONT EVEN KNOW TO TALK POLITELY WUTH THE CUSTOMER. FIRST TIME IM OBSERVING THAT HOTEL IS CHARGING ACCORDING TO PERSON OR ACCORDING TO WEIGHT OF THE CUSTOMER. SO POOR.

don't stay in this hotel Bec they will charge extra for the person . they don't even allow 2 people per double bed room. it means YOU CANT STAY WITH YOU WIFE IN A DOUBLE BED ROOM. HOW PATHETIC.. AND NOW GOIBIBO IS ARGUYING .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abhishek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

I had phone booking for this hotel. But when i reached rishikesh it was difficult to trace the hotel as the new building in front is under construction. The management is very very helpful but due to under construction building in front we decided to cancle the booking. Even the hotel is in groove street.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank NeerajG346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

It was nice staying in hotel Shivansh.
1) Rooms were good, I went with my husband & parents. We got 1 big room with kitchen area & the other was smaller adjacent to eachother. Toilets were clean.
2) There was sitting area outside the rooms and nice view of the hill as well.
3) Food was ok, breakfast was good, aloo paratha, puri aloo. But in lunch we ordered mix veg that was too oily. Dinner was also ok.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank janhvi_mohanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Shivansh I, Owner at Hotel Shivansh Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Happy Guest,
Greeting from the Shivansh Inn Rishikesh..!!!

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel Specially Highlighted food, clean. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Regards
Kamlesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews