We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Second Life Resort
Nearby Hotels
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
$90
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kunwar Residency(Rishikesh)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
16
8
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolamazing placearrangementsnaturebonfire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

full value for your money....it was an amazing exp...i strongly recommend a visit..... food, fun, scenery, stay ...all top class....the experience is worth living.....everyone in our group appreciated and opined that they r going to visit again....the USP of this resort are those bamboo huts & the food (simple but very tasty).. ....i felt like as if i was staying in some five star accommodation amidst the jungle....the quality of bathroom is superb....clean with all accessories like shampoo, tooth paste etc.....even hair oil was there......A perfect village type experience...we all had a great time .....It was like we lived our second Life at Second Life Resort!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanks2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankitrawat1986, Owner at Second Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Second Life Resort, Rishikesh as your preferred destination.

It's guest like you who keep giving us the feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Second Life Resort we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Rishikesh.

Regards,
Ankit Rawat
09810616140

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had an amazing experience at Second life resorts. Although, the resort may be a little distant from the river bed, but overall its amazing. The facilities at the resort are nice. We really liked the hospitality of the resort staff.
The sports and the pool facilities are something to watch out for as we liked playing pool volleyball during afternoon time.
Electricity is a little bit of concern as one needs refrigerator to freeze those beers.
Overall the resort is very nice. 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: May be one can look for a resort that is near to river bed as one can enjoy those cool breezes throughout the day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankitrawat1986, Owner at Second Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Second Life Resort, Rishikesh as your preferred destination.

It's guest like you who keep giving us the feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Second Life Resort we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Rishikesh.

Regards,
Ankit Rawat
09810616140

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

this place is exactly not in jungle, it is in the fields between small mountains. there are lot of artificial things and the natural beauty is totally missing. Its also not near Rishikesh. By any vehicle it is 26 kms from rishikesh, they claim 13 kms, but thats from laxman jhula, and one cannot cross the river from that place.

Food is also not good, Its looks more like a resort that one finds on the outskirts of delhi

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karanloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

For all those people who wanna have a great time with family and friends second life resort is the best place.all the cottages ,food items,activities,staff of the place are wonderful.so its my advice to all adventure lovers to visit the place once and experience the thrill and fun of rishikesh without any problem at SECOND LIFE RESORT.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RITIKA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankitrawat1986, Owner at Second Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing Second Life Resort, Rishikesh as your preferred destination.

It's guest like you who keep giving us the feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Second Life Resort we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Rishikesh.

Regards,
Ankit Rawat
09810616140

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went on holidays to India last month and stayed at "Second life resort"..The scenic beauty was amazing and the staff was so friendly and especially the food was superb..I'll recommend it to my australian friends..

Room Tip: Bamboo huts are reasonable and nice
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjaySimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secondliferesorts, Owner at Second Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thanks for you Views, We hope to see you soon at Second Life.....

Happy Second Life ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews