We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean as a whistle, stylish, and service-oriented staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel The Amaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Amaris
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle, stylish, and service-oriented staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a wonderful two-night stay at this hotel. I wish it could have been longer. Everything about the places is stylish, fresh, and pleasant.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

There was only one strange problem, when checking out: the credit card machines were not functioning properly and we had to get a three-wheeler to take us a short distance to a petrol station (owned by the same company, I imagine), where the charge could be made.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo13820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel The Amaris..!!
Thank you for taking your time and posting your genuine comment about your experience at hotel the amaris.We are overwhelmed by your generous comments.Your these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation , faclities and restaurant services were at par with your expectations. Our guests become our family to us once they check-in into our hotel. The expert and experienced staff work relentlessly and pay individual attention to our guests to provide them an unforgettable experience.
We are also glad that we were able to deliver our best when you needed us the most.We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Rishikesh.

Kind regards
Sarvottam
Hotel Team - The Amaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    17
    8
    16
See reviews for
37
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I arranged my wedding function in this hotel , i stayed here for 3 nights along all my relatives and friends , this is an awesome place to be , Great staff,very polite ..especially the owner of this hotel(Akshat Goyal) who is an MBA passout and keeps an eye to details ..He was really helpful and arranged almost everything that we requested for , We booked 4 presidential Suits and 13 rooms during our stay and the rooms were very clean and hygienic... I asked them to arrange a Tea party for 50 guests with just 4 hours of notice period , Unbelievable that they arranged it under such a short notice...
All in my family complemented me for arranging the wedding function but the Team Amaris are the one who made this possible for me.
I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel.

Thanks ,
Avinash

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicenanda4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel The Amaris for you family & your wedding guests comfortable stay and taking time to write a review about arrangement and your stay with us. your genuine feedback is source of inspiration to update our hotel amenities,services with pros * & to avoid cons.We are really thrilled to hear your appreciation & recommendation about Hotel &Team team.Thank You once again for gave us a chance to be your host and Looking forward to be your host again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Team- The Amaris- Rishikesh- From world capital of Yoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

You are welcomed lovely and the people working there are just sweet. The only - but important improvement the hotel has to work on is the quality of food. Also the Spa personal and its qualified personal are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and posting your genuine comment about your experience at hotel the amaris.We are happy to read your generous comments.Your these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation,facilities and Spa services were at par with your expectations.A quick note of inquiry is been sent to F&B department to investigate and if required appropriate training is suggest by management..
We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Rishikesh.

Kind regards
Sarvottam
Hotel Team - The Amaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was occasion of my sisters engagement and we had booked many rooms in this hotel. Hotel Rooms are as good as any 5 star Hotel rooms, with proper bed spreads and in-room amenities like mini bar, tea-coffee maker etc. Rooms were clean and had clean linens. Staff was very courteous and helpful, service was good. Had a comfortable stay. Buffet breakfast was good, just that the seating area where the buffet was spread, was not up to the mark, I feel they should improvise that part. I consider cleanliness and ambience of a room more, while choosing a hotel, so its rooms are 5/5. Liked the hospitality there, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CharuDawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Charu Ji, We thank you for choosing Hotel The Amaris for your comfortable stay and taking time to write a review about your stay with us. your genuine feedback is source of inspiration to update our hotel amenities,services with pros * & to avoid cons.Sad to hear that our Hotel team could not justify expected service level.Looking forward to see you as our loyal guest would like to update you that , due to sort of staff you had to suffer with unexpected issues.As we have positively learnt & noted your feedback and we express our gratitude to you for bringing your concern to our notice.A quick inquiry note is sent to hotel team. and House keeping manager & F&B Manager have well noted the highlighted issue of scattered buffet food in lobby area.also AGM has been updated to conduct special front staff training to avoid guest inconvenient.Assure you that, We will surely take appropriate action & update, wherever applicable to avoid future guest complaints.Thank You once again for gave us a chance to be your host and Looking forward to be your host again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Team- The Amaris- Rishikesh- From world capital of Yoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

me along withmy frnds went to rishikesh from 16th to18th june ..in these two days, it rained heavily, and we were not able to go out !
it's cuz of this hotel, that our trip was somewhat good, if we would have stayed in any other hotel, i realy dnt knw tym paas kaise krte
this hotel has a games room on it;s 5th floor, where anyone can play table tennis, chess, carrom and now they are adding pool table too
now, talking about the ambiance and other things
rooms were very much clean and view from my hotel room was amazing ..wil upload pic too ..
now talking about restaurant
delicious food. .very much better than ganga kinare resort , even if you are hungry at 3 am, u can go there and order what u wanna have !

besides all these,
the employees they have, cooks, everyone are very much frank and nice ..
i loved this hotel ! :)
cheers!
manish balwani

Room Tip: can enjoy bird watch from 4th floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank manishBalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Manish Ji,

Thank you for taking your time and posting your genuine comment about your experience at hotel the amaris at the world traveler forum.We are overwhelmed by your generous captioned subject & comments and these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation and restaurant services were at par with your expectations. We appreciate you highlighted hotel features and amenities to the world traveler forum along with pics.
We are also glad that we were able to deliver our best when you needed us the most.We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Rishikesh.

Kind regards
Hotel Team - The Amaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

nice rooms.. all facilities.. games for children .. spa and yoga facilities are also provided.. a nice terrace garden.. and super delicious food !! its a perfect hotel for the perfect vacation stay!!
it was a wonderful stay at hotel amris.. enjoyed to the fullest!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JyotiB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jyoti Ji,

Thank you for taking your time and posting your genuine comment about your experience at hotel the amaris.We are overwhelmed by your generous comments.Your these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation , faclities and restaurant services were at par with your expectations. Our guests become our family to us once they check-in into our hotel. The expert and experienced staff work relentlessly and pay individual attention to our guests to provide them an unforgettable experience.
We are also glad that we were able to deliver our best when you needed us the most.We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Rishikesh.

Kind regards
Sarvottam
Hotel Team - The Amaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Its a very good property with energetic management. Trying to fulfill all your travel needs with a very friendly atmosphere.
Rooms are neat and clean . Food is very very good. So overall a good property at an affordable price.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SUSHEELC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel The Amaris, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Susheel Ji,

Thank you for taking your time and posting your genuine comment about your experience at hotel the amaris at the world traveler forum.We are overwhelmed by your generous captioned subject & comments and these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation and restaurant services were at par with your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to accommodate with us.
We are also glad that we were able to deliver our best when you needed us the most.We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Rishikesh.

Kind regards
Hotel Team - The Amaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
1.0 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Green View by One Hotels
Green View by One Hotels
#31 of 44 in Rishikesh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Grand Shiva Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#24 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#36 of 44 in Rishikesh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Amaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Amaris

Property: Hotel The Amaris
Address: Dehradun Road | Near Natraj Chowk, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Amaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Amaris, a premium leisure and business Hotel, Located in heart of the city in the high end, and is near from Bus and Railway Station. Hotel the Amaris offers a serene refuge of comfort and hospitality where Indian tradition and modern services are blended. The hotel has now become a brand name in the hospitality sector in the region.Located at the foothills of the Himalayan bravura, Hotel the Amaris stands nestled by the saintly bank of the meandering Chandra Bhagha River as it swirls into the celestial waters of the Ganges. This very exclusive gateway to retreat offers 50 perfectly appointed deluxe air-conditioned rooms inclusive of 8 suites and one specialty multi cuisine restaurant the Ambrozia for those seeking leisure and luxury in lap of the heaven. Hotel the Amaris also brings to you an array of elect facilities for your corporate needs and demands with its smart business centre, two banquet halls, 24x7 Wi-Fi connection and most of the latest tech amenities. We at Hotel The Amaris welcome the connoisseurs of leisure with substance to the heart of the empereal abode – Rishikesh. Regards, Sarvottam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Amaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing