We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Honey Hut

Honey Hut
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Rishikesh
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Honey Hut - The nature's cafe', is a unique concept cafe chain conceptualized by a group of professionals and environmentalists, devoted to protect and enrich our natural wealth. Our products are Eco - friendly, natural and confirm to world's best quality standard. One can find a variety of honey based products ranging from food, body care to therapeutics, all under one roof. With extremely stylish interiors, the store presents maximum comfort for all-young or old, family or friends. And to sum it all, Honey Hut is exactly what we need in today's health conscious society - a place where food is what it's supposed to be - Delicious and Healthy.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food and the atmosphere was delightful. We were fortunate to go there twice. It was truly a stop to look forward to at the end of our day. Just take the time to relax from your very busy day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Honey Hut was a regular haunt for us in our three weeks in Rishikesh. The service is incredibly friendly, the chilly AC is great when it's hot out, the seating is very comfortable and the capuccinos are the best in town.

Great brownies and ice cream too.

Loved it. Loved it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpome7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“AC Heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything served here has a honey twist, from the coffee to the sandwiches, but it also has a reviving air conditioner. A nice place to relax with a drink and a snack, and also to browse the various herbal soaps and remedies to pick up a last minute gift.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great, friendly cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had breakfast here two days in a row when staying in Rishikesh. The staff are very friendly, and the coffee was great. Other items on the menu - juices, ice-creams, pastries and sandwiches were also good. We loved the honey facts on the tables! A great concept for a cafe! And a welcome escape from the 44 degree heat outside! Its not far from Luxman Jhula. The guy behind the counter asked us if we would be back the following day, I said we wouldn't be as we were leaving Rishikesh, to which he replied, 'I'll miss you!' Haha!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
177 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe...loved the honey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I just had the Shikanji and the Iced cappucino here, which I totally loved and the honey in both was an absolulte novelty. The place is well lighted, good staff, good airconditioning and if you need some respite from the outside rush in Rishikesh, step into it. You can also treat yourself to some locally made excelling smelling soaps and handicrafts while you sip your drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Hut also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Honey Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing